Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Sorry, but this recipe was not good. It was watery and not very flavorful. Maybe it needed more spices. I did add some garlic, like other people did, also salt and pepper. My husband did not like it and neither did I. I should just stick to my own cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was a quick and tasty meal that used items I commonly have on hand. I used some of the suggestions from others, added garlic, mushrooms, used a mix and frozen spinach (which is what I had) and add a dollop of sour cream. I also added some breadcrumbs to the chicken coating, but did think a lot of the coating fell off...maybe cooking it quickly in a frying pan first would help as others said. No onions or pimiento used here, and I thought it was fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I make this all the time. the only thing I do different is cut the chicken into pieces first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAD
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
We love this recipe, even my husband who said he would never like spinach. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Wonderful recipe that we all enjoyed! I did not have pimento peppers, so I did not add them. Next time I will definitely double the spinach sauce, because it was SO yummy! I did take the suggestions of other reviewers and added S&P to the chicken coating, and I added garlic to the sauce. There were NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This recipie was delicious!! I was missing the green onion and the pepper so it turned out a little bland. I tried to make up for it with some fresh garlic and and a little crushed red pepper but it did not quite do the trick. I topped it off with some blue cheese crumbles and then OMG it was the greatest thing EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very tasty. I will season the chicken with salt and pepper the next time, but overall my husband and I really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was good! My kids devoured it and requested that I "make this all the time"! I followed a few suggestions in other reviews. I pounded the chicken breasts, floured them and pan cooked them for a few minutes on each side. I then sauteed fresh spinach, onions, garlic, and mushrooms in olive oil. Added the flour and then equal parts heavy cream and milk. In a baking dish I first placed chicken then layered on the spinach cream sauce then covered with parmesan cheese and panko bread crumbs. Served with angel hair pasta. What a surprise for just wanting to use up some spinach and mushrooms that were going to go bad soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Easy way to get some spinach into your diet. Definitely needs the salt/pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is a lot of spinach for the amount of chicken breasts. We reduce the spinach a little and have a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States