Spinach Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
No flavor! Needs more season on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Just followed a few other reviews and it was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Chicken was very juicy! I didn't have pimentos, so I used red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My family loved this one. Used fresh spinach (always do) added garlic with the onions and since I lactose intolerant, I used lactose free milk and only put the cheese on some of the chicken, but mine tasted great without any cheese. I followed the advice about the brine 1/2 sugar and 1/2 salt.. and just coated the chicken with the mixture and put in a bowl with water in the fridge for an hour before cooking. I could not believe the difference. Never had chicken so moist.. thanks to whoever mentioned that. Oh.. one more thing.. I only used 3 large chicken breasts, so I think that for 6 I would want to double everything else, as we ate all the spinach and sauce. I served with rice. Djortner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Good, but not exciting. My husband said it wasn't very flavorful. I think I liked it better than him. It is a healthy recipe, but somewhat lacks in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made some of the recommended changes (garlic, doubled the sauce, etc) and this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Stratford, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ida
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Really good and easy! I used thin slices of chicken Brest, and roasted red peppers instead of pimento, used lots of garlic and lots of cheese. Next time will brown the chicken first and use fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Excellent....my family loved it....and I even used very thin pork scallopine instead of the chicken since it was what I had on hand. I used roasted red peppers and omitted the butter and used a bit of olive oil to sautee the spinach and added some garlic as well. I did top everything with some shredded mozzarella. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Oh wow, we loved this! Because some reviewers found this to be bland, I started by seasoning the chicken with garlic salt and pepper. I didn’t think there was enough of the parmesan/Italian seasoning mixture to roll the chicken in, so I just sprinkled half over the chicken in the baking dish, and reserved half to sprinkle over the top of the creamed spinach. I roughly chopped fresh spinach and wilted it in boiling water. I drained it and allowed it to cool before squeezing out the excess moisture. I added a minced clove of garlic while sautéing the green onions. Again I made sure to season the creamed spinach mixture with salt and pepper. I assembled this in the afternoon, covered and refrigerated it until dinnertime. With some added seasoning this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This really has potential and we enjoyed it, however the amount of sauce/spinach would not cover 6 chicken breasts. We had 3 breasts and the amount of spinach on each was very little after cooking. Like everyone else, I changed this up some because of what I had on hand (red onions, no green and no peppers) and talored for our likes (added about 1 teaspoon of Italian seasoning, salt, pepper and a bit of garlic). The chicken on its own was very bland (but moist and tender) but when combined with the spinach mixture, it had more flavor. This is a great base recipe and easy to change for your family's preferences. Just a note - adjust the cooking time based on the size of your chicken breasts. Mine were larger (~ 1.5 lbs for 3) and it took about 45 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States