Spinach-Cheese Swirls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
this is a very flexible recipe. Be sure to really squeeze the water out of the spinach. Season it well with salt and pepper too. I used fresh garlic, fresh parm, and white cheddar for these delish morsels! I had best results refrigerating the swirls before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
An absolute crowd pleaser. I used mozarella because I had it on hand. I also added a little red pepper flakes which added just enough kick...but not too much. One note, after making the jelly roll, let it set in the fridge to cool ~ 15-20 minutes. It lets the pastry rest from being handled, it makes it much easier to cut the rounds and the rounds do not unravel as they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Great vegetarian option for easy party food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I dropped the onions (as I do from everything that requires them, because I cannot stand them! Yuck!) but they were awesome none the less! I am planning my house warming, and these will definately be on the menu; they can be prepared ahead of time and just baked on the fly. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My whole family liked these. I used cheddar cheese and left out the green onion (all I had). Make sure to roll it up tight and don't over stuff it with the spinach and they will hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Actually, my daughter and I loved it that we had to stop ourselves from eating. I gave some to my relatives, and they loved it too and were wondering why they only got one each. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was a huge hit and was eaten up quick. I did add 3 pieces of crumbled cooked bacon with added a nice subtle flavor. Also as noted by others I made sure to really dry the spinach. I squeezed the heck out of until there was little to no liquid. I also recommend refrigerating the dough before slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
These were a hit and are easy to make...just make sure to roll them VERY tightly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Made this for my sorority sisters. They all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States