Spinach Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Not quite sure what happened here. I followed the instructions exactly and I now have a 9x13 cheesy bread with some spinach sprinkled throughout. Spinach certainly doesn't take the front and center stage like it does in the picture. Maybe next time I'll double the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
First of all I doubled the recipe, then I added mushrooms and used a shallot instead of onion but it flopped and they were bland. Hardly anyone ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These were pretty good. I cut down on the cheese and butter, and added some parmesan as well. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I've been using a similar recipe for years but with **Montery Jack Cheese**, loved by many. I've also made it with brocolli and cheddar, but the texture is a little different, I think it is harder to get the moisture out of the brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
LOVE THESE! I used pepper jack cheese and half a red onion chopped. Next time I will add either garlic or hot sauce to give it a little more kick, but we ate these for snacks and breakfast for a week. They keep very well in the fridge and warm up nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was easy to make and delicious! I made it with fresh spinach from the garden and used vanilla almond milk because I was out of cow's milk. It will worked perfectly! I also used about half of the cheese the recipe calls for. I can't imagine using the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
After freezing, has anyone reheated them in the microwave?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These came out perfect! Just like I remember... I took them to work and they were a huge hit. As an improvisational chef I subbed some garlic powder for the minced onion since I didn't have it the first time I made it and it was really great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Awesome recipe! I lost my mothers recipe and was lucky to find this one, it tastes exactly the same! I leave out the onion and swap the cheddar cheese for mozzarella cheese, but those are the only changes I make. Thank you for adding this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States