Spinach Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
I love this recipe; just remember to use medium cheddar or it’s too bland... I also make Greek spinach squares by using feta cheese instead of cheddar and adding ½ tsp of dried dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Recipe very simple to make and delicious! Must wait for the squares to cool completely before cutting or you're in for a huge mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Very nice flavor & easy to make. I have made these in small batches and large batches (multiplied the recipe by 5 for a wedding reception). Always a favorite whenever I make them-lots of raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I think this is a winner even though I wasn't particularly impressed with the flavor of them - everyone else was though! I did add some garlic powder (didn't really seem to help with flavor much) and some Frank's Red Hot (I'm going to add more next time to give it a little more zing), and will probably add minced garlic instead of garlic powder next time. I do agree with previous reviewers that it was a tad too greasy, I'd halve the butter next time. All in all a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
New Year's Eve dinner party success! I used this as a side dish and got a semi-standing ovation. Because one guest cannot tolerate onions, I omitted them. I do have to admit to tasting a bit before the dinner by trimming around the outside - fortunately, by dint of extreme self-control, I was able to leave enough for my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Great! Everyone wanted to know how I made the "little quiches".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I agree with one of the previous reviewers... these were quite greasy. I think cutting back to 1 Tblsp. of butter might be enough because of the grease in the cheese. Also I would prefer more of a zing in flavor (maybe a dash of crushed red pepper?).... But they were easy to make ahead. Everyone who likes spinach enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Very easy to make and wonderfully tasty. They freeze well too. Something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
My dh and I found this recipe quite 'blah' although a friend of ours loved it. If I made it again, I might add a can of chopped green chiles to give it some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States