Spinach Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Very easy to make and they tasted great. Served them at Cheistmas Eve dinner and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
These are good but need some extra flavor from a spice maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Yes, BLAND! I will not make this recipe again. I tried adding a sauce, but it was too greasy. Not inedible, but I'd rather spend my calories elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGANANGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This recipe is ok, but there is another recipe on this site that I prefer. It is called "Spinach Brownies" (strange name but really good recipe!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
We love spinach and cheese in our family, but this combination did not work for us at all and it turned out to be a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
IT'S A GOOD RECIPE BUT I'VE MADE THESE BEFORE WITH MOZZERELLA CHEESE AND IT HAD A BETTER FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I continue to get raves whenever I bring this dish to a party. As is, the recipe is a little too greasy & fatty for my taste so I followed some of the other readers' adivice and made the following changes: used two eggs melted one T.butter in the baking dish used 2c. cheddar and 1/4c. parmesean Thanks Irene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Yummy! I followed the advice of others and skipped the butter and used Pam instead. It was so easy to make and it tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This recipe brings back fond memories. It does need some tweaks. I make it with a teaspoon of salt (and without the onions), and I usually reduce the amount of cheese; I find the full pound makes them a little too greasy for my tastes! The butter is also too much; you're fine just greasing the pan or using Pam. Anyway, these are highly recommended and will be a hit at any get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
These are fantastic. I will use a spay on the pan next time to cut down on butter. Also used some garlic powder and red pepper flakes. Freeze very well, taste just as good re-heated. I'm making these for a cocktail party on Friday. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States