Spinach Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made these for Easter and we found them bland. They need more spice--salt, onion, garlic. Something. I think if I make them again, I might use one pkg. spinach and one can of artichoke hearts and increase the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This is one of my family and friends favorite recipe. However, I only use "one" 10 oz. package of frozen chopped spinach, 1 cup of 2%fat milk, 1/2 chopped onion and 1 cup of grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was not for us. I know they are spinach squares, but it was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Bakaitis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Just like my mother-in-law makes. Delicious holiday favorite. Good way to get little ones to each spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDJ0213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This recipe is reallly good. I did make a few changes. I used 3/4 cup of cheese. The whole pound was just too much the first time. I also used a tsp. of onion powder instead of minced onion. Also, I added about 1/4 tsp. of fresh grated nutmeg. I know it sounds crazy, but I thought it would give it that little oomph, it does for creamed spinach! It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was very easy to make and was very tasty. I think you could also serve this as dinner with a fruit salad. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolyn frye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I made this for a superbowl party last year and it was very much enjoyed by my guest. I have been asked to prepare it again this year. I am looking forward to it. It is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I have the same recipe and I use 4 packages of chopped, thawed, & drained spinach. I also use a tsp. of salt and no onions. I use whatever cheese I have on hand. It works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I was disappointed. Not much flavor. Tasted like spinach and cheese, not a good appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
These turned out great for my Christmas Eve buffet of finger food. I did add some Tabasco and used less cheese (only because I don't know how to measure a pound of cheese, LOL). Nuke the spinach for a few minutes right in the box, then press it through a colander to drain the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States