Spinach Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SBC1023
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made these as part of a bavkstage buffet for a concert I catered. Doubled the recipe and baked it a 13x9 pan. Used a mixture of cheddar and parmesan. Let it chill overnight, then cut into small squares. Since I had no kitchen facilities on site, these were served---and scarfed up rapidly--at room temperature!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Not quite sure what happened here. I followed the instructions exactly and I now have a 9x13 cheesy bread with some spinach sprinkled throughout. Spinach certainly doesn't take the front and center stage like it does in the picture. Maybe next time I'll double the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
First of all I doubled the recipe, then I added mushrooms and used a shallot instead of onion but it flopped and they were bland. Hardly anyone ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These were pretty good. I cut down on the cheese and butter, and added some parmesan as well. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I've been using a similar recipe for years but with **Montery Jack Cheese**, loved by many. I've also made it with brocolli and cheddar, but the texture is a little different, I think it is harder to get the moisture out of the brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
LOVE THESE! I used pepper jack cheese and half a red onion chopped. Next time I will add either garlic or hot sauce to give it a little more kick, but we ate these for snacks and breakfast for a week. They keep very well in the fridge and warm up nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was easy to make and delicious! I made it with fresh spinach from the garden and used vanilla almond milk because I was out of cow's milk. It will worked perfectly! I also used about half of the cheese the recipe calls for. I can't imagine using the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
After freezing, has anyone reheated them in the microwave?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These came out perfect! Just like I remember... I took them to work and they were a huge hit. As an improvisational chef I subbed some garlic powder for the minced onion since I didn't have it the first time I made it and it was really great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States