Spinach Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
We're a cheese-eating family and when we saw this recipe, we were thrilled. I was especially thrilled when it only took a few minutes to prepare it. I served it with long grain and wild rice and it was so good to my husband that he had three pieces! "You don't want this to go to waste," he said. Thanks for this recipe that helps make vegetarian eating fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
Great recipe. I added two eggs, slightly beaten, and it gave the filling a lighter texture. Great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
Delicious! Great flavor and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
My boys don't eat spinach but they ate this! It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
This is a great side dish! It's a lot of cheese for a main course, though. It seemed salty to us, but I think it was the parmesan we used. We might cut down on the parmesan next time and add an egg, as another review suggested. It's a nice recipe; we will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This sounded great, but it ended up tasteless and bland, and I'm not sure what I'd do to jazz it up and improve the flavor. The amount of cheese, plus the double crust, made both my husband and me feel like we should go out and plow a field or something after supper. It wasn't difficult to make, just not worth it. The leftovers were even more boring than the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Much too bland. Needs help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
My husband and I found this dish to be odd--it was not what I'd imagined it would be. The nutmeg, to me, gave it a weird flavor that didn't seem to belong. As my husband put it, "it tasted like pumpkin pie, but it was green and white." I won't be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenivive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This was good, but turned out pretty runny for me and didn't hold together. I'll make it again with shredded mozzarella and cook it longer (to get a crispy crust). The taste was excellent, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
This is my recipe. I was looking at the reviews and such and noticed that I had omitted an ingredient in the recipe! YIKES! There also needs to be 2 cups of diced cheddar added. Hope this helps out, I couldn't imagine it with it! Sorry for the error -- Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States