Spinach Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Question to poster; Photo doesn't show top crust. Is it needed or can it be baked without one?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Yummy! Added 2 eggs, left out 1/2 the cheese, added an extra package of spinach, & added a little onion powder. Used 2 Marie Callender pie crusts (they don't have Lard in them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Wonderful dish. I read other reviews and took the advice of others and added sauteed mushrooms and onions into the mix as well as three eggs. I also decreased some of the cheese and omitted the nutmeg. My family enjoyed this as the main dish with some fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I made this with the following changes. As suggested from the reviews I used 2 eggs, I omited the cheddar cheese and only used half of the Mozzarella. I did fry half lb of bulk Italian sausage with onion, red and green pepper mix. Next time I will leave out the salt. I also served this with a Marinara on the side...Yum! I look forward to playing with this recipe more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I added a second box of spinach, and followed the rest exactly. the nutmeg was no problem for me, we just found it VERY dry. I think it lacks fat or broth or something with moisture. I am thinking of not draining the spinach so much and adding diced bacon. I liked the taste otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I sauteed butter / garlic and onions - a great added flavor. I also added one egg - just seemed to need it. This is a fantastic recipes - very easy and loved by my hubby and my dad, both of whom do not like spinach. I even used fat free ricotta and made no difference. next time i will also use reduced fat cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This is one of my favorite pies, I suggest to add an egg so it wont be too thick, great for vegetarians
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Awesome recipe! My husband had the idea of adding some chopped prosciutto, and topping it with pepperoni slices instead of the top crust - WAY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrisDee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was great! I love spinach & cheese so this was right up my ally. I left out the nutmeg because it just didn't seem like it would taste good. I added a dash of garlic & onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is a really good, kid-friendly recipe. I added onions as suggested by the other reviewers and used low-fat cheese. My family loved it (even my picky five-year-old). I prepared it a 2nd time using broccoli, which was just as good. I gave it only 4 stars because of the high fat content even with reduced lite cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States