Spinach Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This recipe is great, but I did add some onion & next time will bake in different dish. Would have preferred a thinner pie, but flavor is great & my super picky Hubby loved it! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Just wonderful. I read the reviews and did add 3 beaten eggs along with sauted onions and mushrooms, I did not change any of the other ingredients. It made 2 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, New York, USA
Living In: Leicester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Like most other readers I removed the second pie crust, making it more of a quiche. I also removed half of the cheese, added three beaten eggs and mixed in some sauteed onions, mushrooms and garlic. The result was delicious, I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gnomie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
So good added eggs as others suggested. My husband loved it! even my 3 yr old ate it all up! this is a keeper, also freezes well uncooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Followed this recipe as stated with no changes. My family did not like this at all. Was told....too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very tasty, very easy, but not so good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Way too much cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I do not usually give reviews about recipes but we really did not like this one at all. There was just way too much cheese in this meal. My husband and I both took one bite and that was enough for us. It was really hard to choke down. I like the idea of the spinach and cheese together but I think less cheese would work much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was great! I love the idea of quiche, but I hate eggs, so this was perfect for me! I didn't have any nutmeg, but I didn't miss it! I sauteed garlic, onion, some asparagus, & mushrooms that I added to the cheese & spinach. I agree with other reviews...about half of the cheese was enough. I did use all of the ricotta, but about half of the other cheeses. I love having an eggless quiche recipe now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Delicious!! Wouldn't change a thing. I made it for the first time this weekend and every was raving about it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States