Spinach Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DumbleDog
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was sooo cheesy. Next time, I will double the spinach, and not add salt, because it was a bit too salty for my taste. I did add the egg, as some reviewers said to, and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I looked up some other reviews & decided to add 1 egg. Absolutely fantastic!!! Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This has become my 10 year olds favorite! The only change I've made is I do not put it in a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
very good a little too much cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
The potential is definitely there for this to be an awesome recipe, but I found it to be quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogtastic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Loved this recipe!!! I made a few changes. I browned turkey italian sausage in olive oil with garlic and onion powder and added to the pie mixture. I also eyeballed the cheeses, using less than what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karl and belinda
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is a great dish for spinach lovers. We added a little feta cheese and a few drops of hot sauce as modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karl and belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is a great recipe. I used swiss chard instead, you just have to take a lot of the stem off and chop in the food processor to get if fine enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This would be a great chip dip, but it made us a little sick to just eat it as a side or entree. Fantastic dip though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adorabrooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Made this recipe last night. I was dissapointed how it came out. Way to much filling for the pie shell and was dry. I feel something was left out of the recipe. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Ingle Petras

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopewell, Virginia, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States