Spinach Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I tried this recipe once and loved it so much I layered it in between noodles and tomato sauce for a really good spinach lasagna. It was a great vegetarian alternative to turkey, and my Thanksgiving guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Husband can't eat red pepper, but even without, was very good. Quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
What a great recipe for my arsenal of Low Carb side dishes, and great presentation for company. As someone else mentioned, hubby can't do bell peppers, so sauted a chopped med onion to replace the peppers. Ended up baking it almost an hour to really set it up, but we loved it! I think the only thing I might add the next time is a little black pepper to the onions while I saute them to enhance flavor.It is a bland dish, but was yummy with ham steaks since they were salty! Thank you SO much! OH, and my daughter thinks it would be pretty with a little cheese sauce on it, that would be good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I used feta and garlic cream cheese instead of ricota. It was delicous. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Excellent dish - a great way to use garden grown spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I decided to try out this recipe when I needed to use up a large amount of fresh spinach. It was a good choice! Both my husband and I really enjoyed it. Here are the changes I made: I added 1 tablespoon of onion powder and some minced garlic. I shredded one cup of sharp cheddar cheese and used this as a topping. Broiling the pie for the last five minutes ensured that I had good browning of the cheese. I think the sharp cheddar cheese and the onion powder made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I defrosted approx. 12 oz. frozen chopped spinach and drained it, added 1 TSP. minced garlic & used 1 15 oz. container of Ricotta. Was short on time and nuked it on power level used for eggs to get it started and then finished in oven. Worked just fine and will add diff. meat & veg. ingredients suggested by other reviewers the next time. I will definitely try this as a lasagna layer. A keeper! and thank you to CANDLELADY9AH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domestically impaired

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tryon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This recipe was very easy to make and tasted pretty good also. I added a little mozzarella cheese and cheddar since I had a little extra in the fridge to use up. My husband had a good idea he thought that salsa or hot shot would go good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Totally delicious. I didn't have red peppers, and I put in some onion and garlic. My kids loved it too. So easy!! I made it without a crust too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was so flavorful! I sauteed onions, garlic, & mushrooms to add to it, added salt & pepper and used cottage cheese in place of ricotta cheese. I also added 1/2-3/4 cup of mozzarella in it and again on top in last five minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John's Fisherman's Pie

This simple seafood casserole is topped with mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States