Spinach Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Very easy to make and I find it delicious, although I did change the recipe a little. I sauted diced ham and onion with some garlic, then added it into the mixture. I didn't have enough spinach or ricotta cheese, so I added two more eggs. Then I topped off the pie with green onion and some cheddar cheese. It tasted great. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I decided to try out this recipe when I needed to use up a large amount of fresh spinach. It was a good choice! Both my husband and I really enjoyed it. Here are the changes I made: I added 1 tablespoon of onion powder and some minced garlic. I shredded one cup of sharp cheddar cheese and used this as a topping. Broiling the pie for the last five minutes ensured that I had good browning of the cheese. I think the sharp cheddar cheese and the onion powder made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I've never made quiche before and this was great to cut my teeth on. The only thing I regret is following other recommendations to add garlic. For me, the peppers and onions made a sweet and delicious addition. The garlic was a completely dissonent note
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I tried this recipe once and loved it so much I layered it in between noodles and tomato sauce for a really good spinach lasagna. It was a great vegetarian alternative to turkey, and my Thanksgiving guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janet
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was delicious, and it could not have been easier! I did use frozen spinach (squeezed) and added some chopped green onions (just trying to get rid of them, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Some people mentioned that it was bland, maybe I was just generous with the spinach, but I did not find it to be so, and that is usually my first complaint. I also almost always add garlic, but I resisted this once, and I'm so glad I did! mmmm spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I used feta and garlic cream cheese instead of ricota. It was delicous. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Added at least 1tsp paprika, 1/2 jalapeno, full cup (not just 1/2 cup) red pepper, and about 1/4 cup onion. Excellent flavor, but took about 2x the time to cook (about 1.5 hrs) @ 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I did not have good results using this recipe. Very bland even after the addition of garlic and onion. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Totally delicious. I didn't have red peppers, and I put in some onion and garlic. My kids loved it too. So easy!! I made it without a crust too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This was a great dish although I did change it quite a bit! I fried mushrooms and onions instead of the pepper and I used loads of spices- black pepper, paprika, garlic powder and salt. Was absalutely delicious and already almost finished!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John's Fisherman's Pie

This simple seafood casserole is topped with mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States