Spinach Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I tried this recipe once and loved it so much I layered it in between noodles and tomato sauce for a really good spinach lasagna. It was a great vegetarian alternative to turkey, and my Thanksgiving guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I made this as an entree. It was good but very rich, and I feel like the texture leaves a lot to be desired. The pie would benefit from the addition of some garlic or garlic powder at the very least...Overall, I thought it was okay, but, while my husband would not openly admit he didn't like it, he picked through it to eat just the spinach. Sits heavy in the tummy too - but I should have known!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Husband can't eat red pepper, but even without, was very good. Quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
What a great recipe for my arsenal of Low Carb side dishes, and great presentation for company. As someone else mentioned, hubby can't do bell peppers, so sauted a chopped med onion to replace the peppers. Ended up baking it almost an hour to really set it up, but we loved it! I think the only thing I might add the next time is a little black pepper to the onions while I saute them to enhance flavor.It is a bland dish, but was yummy with ham steaks since they were salty! Thank you SO much! OH, and my daughter thinks it would be pretty with a little cheese sauce on it, that would be good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Very easy to make and I find it delicious, although I did change the recipe a little. I sauted diced ham and onion with some garlic, then added it into the mixture. I didn't have enough spinach or ricotta cheese, so I added two more eggs. Then I topped off the pie with green onion and some cheddar cheese. It tasted great. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I used feta and garlic cream cheese instead of ricota. It was delicous. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Excellent dish - a great way to use garden grown spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This was a great dish although I did change it quite a bit! I fried mushrooms and onions instead of the pepper and I used loads of spices- black pepper, paprika, garlic powder and salt. Was absalutely delicious and already almost finished!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
not too bad as a starting point - i used only a 15 oz. container of ricotta and added some milk to thin the mixture. also used garlic, onion, a little dry mustard and some salt and ground pepper. probably didn't need a recipe to make this in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John's Fisherman's Pie

This simple seafood casserole is topped with mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States