Spinach Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Made it for dinner and then enjoyed it again the next morning for breakfast. Really enjoyed the full spinach taste. I didn't have a red bell pepper so I sliced up some green onions and sautéed them up and added to the mixture, following what someone else did. I also only had a 15oz container of ricotta cheese, so that's what I used. It cooked in 45 mins for me. My daughter and I both enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Excellent. It improved as it cooled a bit and is even good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was good, but wouldn't really call it a quiche. You really must enjoy ricotta cheese to like this pie. Next time I make it, I will add some shredded cheddar rather than the parm. Warmed marinara sauce makes a nice garnish when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by janet
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was delicious, and it could not have been easier! I did use frozen spinach (squeezed) and added some chopped green onions (just trying to get rid of them, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Some people mentioned that it was bland, maybe I was just generous with the spinach, but I did not find it to be so, and that is usually my first complaint. I also almost always add garlic, but I resisted this once, and I'm so glad I did! mmmm spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Added at least 1tsp paprika, 1/2 jalapeno, full cup (not just 1/2 cup) red pepper, and about 1/4 cup onion. Excellent flavor, but took about 2x the time to cook (about 1.5 hrs) @ 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I did not have good results using this recipe. Very bland even after the addition of garlic and onion. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was so flavorful! I sauteed onions, garlic, & mushrooms to add to it, added salt & pepper and used cottage cheese in place of ricotta cheese. I also added 1/2-3/4 cup of mozzarella in it and again on top in last five minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtnmacgrl
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I needed to get rid of some ricotta cheese, so I found this recipe. It was SO easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Totally delicious. I didn't have red peppers, and I put in some onion and garlic. My kids loved it too. So easy!! I made it without a crust too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This recipe was very easy to make and tasted pretty good also. I added a little mozzarella cheese and cheddar since I had a little extra in the fridge to use up. My husband had a good idea he thought that salsa or hot shot would go good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John's Fisherman's Pie

This simple seafood casserole is topped with mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States