Spinach Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I love spinach and am always keen to try dishes that use it. I did make a few changes to suit my taste. I cooked a few slices of bacon and then sauted diced onion and doubled the garlic amount in the bacon grease. I added the spinach and heated it up. I also used rigatoni pasta as that was all I had. It was very tasty and made for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I loved this very simple recipe! My only modifications are for my own personal tastes; I added a tad more garlic just because, and doubled the spinach because I'm a spinach lover. The cottage cheese adds a lovely touch! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I thought that this was a very good quick supper dish but that it could have benefited from a bit more seasoning. I used large curd cottage cheese and heated it slightly with the drained pasta and spinach until it was soft and gooey - almost like biting into a small piece of soft mozzarella - also added freshly ground pepper, salt, and a sprinkling of nutmeg to resemble the taste of spinach lasagna. I took the photo before I remembered to top the pasta with parmesan cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Great recipe. I didn't think that the dish is too bland as others have stated. I used bow-tie pasta instead of the egg noodles and thought it was really good. Obviously, you can doctor the base recipe to your own taste, but I think the base is really good, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I was really looking forward to trying this but it was so bland! I used ricotta and fresh spinach. Very disappointing. It tasted better when I added marinara to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Delicious! I added a dash of red pepper flakes. That was the only change. Hubby was not excited to try it, but once he did he loved it so much that he is taking the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was an okay basic recipe. I just felt like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I liked this dish A LOT.. The spinach and the cheese together was great! It was a very easy meal to make, took very little time, and the clean up was also very easy.. I used another user's suggestion and went with ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I put slices of well-seasoned grilled chicken with it, and it was delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Might add some additional veggies for flavor, thinking something tangy. Nice recipe, easy to throw together. Will make again, but might make small changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Cottage cheese just didn't do it. Then I used Ricotta cheese and it made a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rensselaer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States