Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Could not find Manicotti shells or shells of any kind at the nearby stores so I had to stick with lasagna noodles. Turned out delicious, and it was easy! Of course I added a lot more garlic powder because my family are a bunch of garlic lovers. I will definitely make this again and hopefully be able to find the shells at a nearby store next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I'm generally not a fan of manicotti, but LOVED this. I omitted the water, and added roasted garlic per request of my husband. We now enjoy this once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very good, but I have made this using nutmeg in the filling and found it much better. Also, if you have manicotti tubes, you can boil them and then split them to fill. Just place seem side down and no one will know! So much quicker and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It was just ok. It wasn't anything spectacular. My boys ate it and seemed to like it but the presence of the spinach was a bit too much. I won't be making this particular dish anymore but it was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe kills!! I tried it last night for the first time for a dinner I was going to and everyone loved it. Luckily I got leftovers for today!! Even better the second time around. Next time I make it though I think I will use a meat sauce just for more flavor and add funnel seed to give it a little more spice. All and all fabulous regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Pretty tasty-followed the recipe as is and it came out pretty good. To stuff the shells, I used my icing bag and spooned the ricotta mixture in and then piped it in the shell. Thought that would be an easier method to fill the shells. All in all I loved this recipe and will be making this instead of my usual spinach lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Added chicken to recipe and added remainder of cheese last 10 min of cooking time. Cooked uncovered. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this last night....am I ever glad I did. The only change that I made was to use fresh crushed garlic in place of the powdered garlic. I also used home made italian pasta. Made plenty to put in the freezer. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I will increase the garlic in the cheese mixture, but this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made tonight. Everybody loved it. So much easier than stuffing the cooked manicotti shells. Added a little more seasoning to the filling but followed the recipe. Thanks for the great dish. This was my first time making home made manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States