Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Art
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
My kids love it!will make it again Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Added some olives, it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was a great recipe, I had no left overs I just added more garlic , a pinch of cayenne, basil and parsley, this is definitely a winner,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
DELICIOUS. My modifications were fresh spinach, which I wilted in a little hot olive oil, fresh scallions and fresh garlic. I stuffed the shells uncooked as the recipe directed, but I reduced the water added to the dish by a 1/2-cup. It was only slightly watery when fully cooked and by left-over night, it wasn't watery at all. I was generous with the mozarella and freshly grated parmesan to our taste. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I made the recipe just as written but thought the onion overpowering. Perhaps is was just that onion, but thought to flag it. And no, I typically don't have any issue with either onion or garlic. next time, I think I'll used the stuffing I made for stuffed shells instead. I used a baby spoon to stuff the shells, and it was really easy that even the kids helped and no shells broke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karine Spuehler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very good. Only change I made was using garlic cloves rather than powder. An impressive meal to make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
good! Add spices. Kinda work intensive. stuff noodles, don't cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It came out looking wonderful, but the cheese mixture was very bland. Almost no flavor at all. The concept was good, but I would definitely add salt, real garlic instead of the powder, basil, and less spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Overall (as it is written) this was just a meh recipe for me. The filling seriously lacked on flavor and store bough sauce isn't notorious for it's robust flavors. None of these problems can't be remedied by some oregano, parsley, garlic, salt and pepper and a nice wine based homemade sauce. Fortunately it's a quick cook if you boil the manicotti for 7-8 minutes first (just long enough to get your stuffing made) And it looks pretty impressive when you have company over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Donora, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States