Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
These were a bit on the bland side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I used tofu instead of ricotta and added mushrooms. I sautéed the mushrooms and onions before stuffing. It came out really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Very delicious! I went ahead and added 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes, and about 2 tsp of italian seasoning. I replaced parsley with basil as well. I used 1 tsp minced garlic and used a little onion powder plus 1 Tbsp of minced onion. Pretty much the same stuff called for in the recipe just altered a bit to our tastes. I used the red sauce from a lasagna recipe i found on here (worlds best lasagna) instead and it was perfect!! Thank you for sharing this recipe, we all really loved it! Oh... I did also cook my manicotti for maybe 3 minutes or so before stuffing them... it worked great on cutting down the cooking time a bit but didn't make them too difficult to stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
My husband, the cook, said it needed a little more flavor/seasoning in the filling. I thought it was fine. We fixed it exactly according to the recipe, but because of the alleged blandness, it gets a 4. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Upon reading this recipe I was so excited to make this for my family. I followed the directions to the "T". Way too much onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! I follow as is but I do add 1/2 tsp each of basil & oregano to the filling. Also, for a variation I have used cooked lasagna noodles instead of the manicotti. I spread the filling on the lasagna noodle, roll it up & bake with sauce on the bottom of the dish & spaghetti sauce & mozzarella cheese on top. I don't add the water doing it this way because the noodles are already cooked. I usually get about 8 nice sized "roll ups" doing it this way. When I have used the manicotti, I have had to bake longer for the noodles to be tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I used a little more spinach stuffed inside and more cheese on the outside! It was wonderful, the whole family loved it! Stuffing the shells is an art; my husband split two before I made him stop and let me do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This recipe was pretty simple to make and the taste is good, but I have to note that the recipe does not call for you to cover the dish during cooking, and I'm wondering if I'm the only person who wound up with burnt cheese on top the first time I made it. I thought it a bit odd that the recipe didn't say to cover the dish, since every other baked pasta recipe I use calls for you to cover, cook for the first 75% of cooking time, then uncover at the end to let the cheese melt and brown on top, but this is also the first time I've ever made a pasta dish without pre-cooking the noodles, so I thought it best to follow the recipe exactly. I will make this again, but I'll definitely cover for the first 30 minutes and uncover for the last 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyBlack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Made exactly as written - very good and so easy. Only 1 dirty bowl for mixing, used this same bowl to mix water and sauce (I used 1 traditional prego and 1 traditional ragu) and 1 dish for baking. Used gallon size ziploc with corner cut off to fill shells Love this and will make again. Kids did not even ask about the spinach. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States