Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This meal was fantastic, easy to make and lasted me all week. The only downfall was it was a bit expensive for a college student, but it will forever be my comfort food splurge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
the best part about this recipe is not having to precook the pasta. For years I've put off making mannicotti because it was so frustrating when the shells broke as they were being filled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
LOVED IT! I'd give it 6 stars if I could. I boiled my noodles for 5 minutes only. They were still plenty stiff enough for stuffing. I made the spaghetti sauce with hot italian sausage and seasoned it like I usually do - sauteed onion, minced garlic, basil, rosemary, parsley, salt and pepper. I added half a bar of cream cheese and a pinch of nutmeg to the ricotta filling. WONDERFUL RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
First time making manicotti, and these were great. Unfortunately, they don't look nearly as pretty coming out of the over as they do going in! I will probably use 3/4 of the sauce next time (boyfriend agreed way too saucy). I did not cook the pasta ahead of time and can't imagine filling those suckers after!! I also HIGHLY recommend using either a pastry bag or a ziploc bag with a hole cut in the corner to fill the noodles. Makes a HUGE difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Great Recipe! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and I also used homemade manicotti shells (recipe from AR). It tasted like something from a resturaunt. We are actually having the leftovers tonight for dinner, and I will be making this next weekend when my family comes to visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hede.jt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Recipe was easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I thought this was pretty good but I prefer the "three cheese manicotti" recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I also used fresh baby spinach and garlic, although no fresh herbs. As someone else suggested, I sauteed the onion, garlic, and spinach in olive oil before combining them with the cheese. My preference is to use jumbo shells, just because they are easier to stuff and serve. I bought a 10 oz. box and had plenty left over. I partially cooked the pasta beforehand, so I omitted the water, and I was able to take the manicotti out of the oven 5-10 minutes early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
These were a bit on the bland side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I used tofu instead of ricotta and added mushrooms. I sautéed the mushrooms and onions before stuffing. It came out really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States