Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Great Recipe! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and I also used homemade manicotti shells (recipe from AR). It tasted like something from a resturaunt. We are actually having the leftovers tonight for dinner, and I will be making this next weekend when my family comes to visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hede.jt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Recipe was easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I thought this was pretty good but I prefer the "three cheese manicotti" recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I also used fresh baby spinach and garlic, although no fresh herbs. As someone else suggested, I sauteed the onion, garlic, and spinach in olive oil before combining them with the cheese. My preference is to use jumbo shells, just because they are easier to stuff and serve. I bought a 10 oz. box and had plenty left over. I partially cooked the pasta beforehand, so I omitted the water, and I was able to take the manicotti out of the oven 5-10 minutes early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
These were a bit on the bland side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I used tofu instead of ricotta and added mushrooms. I sautéed the mushrooms and onions before stuffing. It came out really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Very delicious! I went ahead and added 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes, and about 2 tsp of italian seasoning. I replaced parsley with basil as well. I used 1 tsp minced garlic and used a little onion powder plus 1 Tbsp of minced onion. Pretty much the same stuff called for in the recipe just altered a bit to our tastes. I used the red sauce from a lasagna recipe i found on here (worlds best lasagna) instead and it was perfect!! Thank you for sharing this recipe, we all really loved it! Oh... I did also cook my manicotti for maybe 3 minutes or so before stuffing them... it worked great on cutting down the cooking time a bit but didn't make them too difficult to stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
My husband, the cook, said it needed a little more flavor/seasoning in the filling. I thought it was fine. We fixed it exactly according to the recipe, but because of the alleged blandness, it gets a 4. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Upon reading this recipe I was so excited to make this for my family. I followed the directions to the "T". Way too much onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States