Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I used homemade marinara and ricotta. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
These were very good. Will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Easy to make and oh so good. My husband made a point to say how much he liked it..thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Have made this a couple of times, one without the spinach and the other with. Great recipe and easy for a dad like me to follow and make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
It was delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband who always asks, "Where's the meat" actually liked this one. I added cooked fresh mushrooms to the filling and left out the onions (since I don't like onions) and I replaced basil for the parsley. It was very good. Also...put the filling in a plastic bag; cut a TINY hole in the corner and pipe into the manicotti that has been cooked al dente (7 minutes in salted water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Easy to make and delicious...My kind of recipe! The only change I made was to use one 26oz can of spaghetti sauce (instead of two). It was very saucy and more than enough. Two would've been way to much. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
very good. my boyfriend had never had manicotti and he liked it. i made some with spinach and some with ground beef. i liked stuffing the shells before they are cooked, so much easier. i added some extra spices and sauteed the onion and also garlic, also i like mine more saucy so i used more spaghetti sauce. other than that a good recipe. yumm! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genowa Dunlap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
My family loved this recipe! My first time making stuffed manicotti. I altered the recipe slightly by adding 1 lb. ground Italian sausage that I had fried up to the mixture. Super Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBOULTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xoxogabbo
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious! It was the first time I have ever really cooked anything and it was super easy and worth it. I did read the prior reviews and make a few changes, using fresh basil instead of parsley and minced fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I also went a little light on the minced onion and a little heavier on the garlic. For the spaghetti sauce, I mixed two cans - one being an Italian Sausage flavored sauce and the other a Garlic/Herb sauce. It was delicious but I only used about half of it. I stuffed the non-cooked manicotti shells with a small fork and had no trouble (the picture is before I covered the manicotti in sauce and tossed it in the oven) All in all, great recipe and a great review from my friends and I who had it for dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxogabbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States