Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
It was delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband who always asks, "Where's the meat" actually liked this one. I added cooked fresh mushrooms to the filling and left out the onions (since I don't like onions) and I replaced basil for the parsley. It was very good. Also...put the filling in a plastic bag; cut a TINY hole in the corner and pipe into the manicotti that has been cooked al dente (7 minutes in salted water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Easy to make and delicious...My kind of recipe! The only change I made was to use one 26oz can of spaghetti sauce (instead of two). It was very saucy and more than enough. Two would've been way to much. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
very good. my boyfriend had never had manicotti and he liked it. i made some with spinach and some with ground beef. i liked stuffing the shells before they are cooked, so much easier. i added some extra spices and sauteed the onion and also garlic, also i like mine more saucy so i used more spaghetti sauce. other than that a good recipe. yumm! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genowa Dunlap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
My family loved this recipe! My first time making stuffed manicotti. I altered the recipe slightly by adding 1 lb. ground Italian sausage that I had fried up to the mixture. Super Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBOULTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xoxogabbo
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious! It was the first time I have ever really cooked anything and it was super easy and worth it. I did read the prior reviews and make a few changes, using fresh basil instead of parsley and minced fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I also went a little light on the minced onion and a little heavier on the garlic. For the spaghetti sauce, I mixed two cans - one being an Italian Sausage flavored sauce and the other a Garlic/Herb sauce. It was delicious but I only used about half of it. I stuffed the non-cooked manicotti shells with a small fork and had no trouble (the picture is before I covered the manicotti in sauce and tossed it in the oven) All in all, great recipe and a great review from my friends and I who had it for dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxogabbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is a great recipe, my entire family loved it. I did add some lean ground beef about 3/4 lb to the mixture of spinach and mozzarella and left out the ricotta. Also shredded some cheddar cheese on top before baking. I find stuffing the shells uncooked is way easier. I use an appetizer spreader which fits perfectly into the shells and just stuff away!!! Perfect meal for all the hockey moms out there looking to change up the same pasta meals before games. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was great! Didn't realize until we set to make it that we didn't have onion, so that wasn't included in the final dish. Did everything else as written, with the exception of only using about 2/3 cup of water mixed with the sauce...didn't want to water it down too much. Everybody loved it so this will definitely become part of our dinner menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Didn't change a thing! Love that I could fill uncooked shells with a pastry bag! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Such a easy and delicious recipe!! We'll be making this again! Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MammaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States