Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is a great recipe, my entire family loved it. I did add some lean ground beef about 3/4 lb to the mixture of spinach and mozzarella and left out the ricotta. Also shredded some cheddar cheese on top before baking. I find stuffing the shells uncooked is way easier. I use an appetizer spreader which fits perfectly into the shells and just stuff away!!! Perfect meal for all the hockey moms out there looking to change up the same pasta meals before games. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was great! Didn't realize until we set to make it that we didn't have onion, so that wasn't included in the final dish. Did everything else as written, with the exception of only using about 2/3 cup of water mixed with the sauce...didn't want to water it down too much. Everybody loved it so this will definitely become part of our dinner menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Didn't change a thing! Love that I could fill uncooked shells with a pastry bag! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Such a easy and delicious recipe!! We'll be making this again! Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MammaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
So rich, delicious, and easy this dish is an Italian staple. Given my experiences with baking uncooked pasta in dishes like lasagne, I chose to pre-cook the Manicotti noodles pre-aldente. After these noodles are rinsed with cold water, they were placed on parchment paper; these noodles are easy to stuff by hand. Very enjoyable, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Great hearty vegetarian recipe. Refrigerates well and is very tasty. The only change I made was to use a little less marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe was excellent. The idea of preparing the night before and putting in the refrigerator was priceless as was stuffing the uncooked shells. This recipe was a major time and aggravation saver. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otctroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I I thought these were pretty good. A little too much spinach for my tastes and I added garlic. I'd make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
My family loved it and it was a hit at a potluck. I added some rotisserie chicken (chopped) to half of it for the people "protein-conscious". I also found it easier to put the filling into a ziplock bag and snip a small corner off. It just squirts the filling into the shells more easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was pretty good and I would make again based mainly on the fact that you don't have to boil the noodles! This was very easy and tasty. I am sure you could make a few at a time and freeze them for some easy weeknight meals during the cold winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKFIREBALL21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States