Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The easiest stuffed shell dish I ever made!!I never used to like making this dish because of the cooked noodles that split so easily when I tried to stuff them. Also, I sautéed a medium onion and 3 cloves of garlic in olive oil and then added it to the spinach mixture. I used more pasta sauce then called for but kept the 1 1/2 cups of water. A big hit in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!! The only change I made was to add minced garlic to the cheese/spinach mix. This was a big hit and reheated very well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Just made this for my roommates and it was a hit! Tasty and very filling. I followed the other suggestions to sautee the onion and minced garlic before adding to the mix, and to use a plastic bag to pipe the mixture into the pasta tubes. So much easier that way! This is definitely a repeat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I followed the recipe very closely except that I used fresh chopped spinach and I added a bit more seasoning oregano and a bit of parsley to the cheese mixture. I stuff the uncooked shells which is super easy. I had my doubts about things turning out ok, but I added the extra water to the sauce exactly as the recipe said... and it was delicious. My family has already asked me to make this again. (and they don't usually want anything to do with spinach). This recipe is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made these exactly as written. There was a lot of tomato sauce, more than I needed. I thought the strong taste of the sauce over whelmed the delicate cheese. It took a long time for the shells to be soft and I think that over cooked the cheese. That said we all ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
We made this for our thanksgiving eve dinner, we usually have something Italian each year and gather with those of our children who can come home on Wednesday, then we have traditional thanksgiving on Thursday with those who can come. Everyone agreed this was an excellent Manicotti, my oldest son said he had one suggestion, he wants to try it with some Italian sausage added. We plan to try that next time. I followed the recipe as written tweaking the amount on several ingredients, the spinach, Parmesan cheese and parsley. I doubled the recipe and made two 9 x 13 pans. In the doubled cheese mixture I used one 16 ou. package of frozen spinach instead of two 10 ou. packages, for our taste it was the perfect amount of spinach. I used twice as much Parmesan Cheese as the double recipe calls for, two cups of instead of one. I added one cup to the cheese mixture and sprinkled 1/2 cup on top of each 9 x 13 pan. I substituted 1 teaspoon of dried parsley flakes for the 2 teaspoons fresh parsley. I also sprinkled a very generous half cup of mozzarella cheese over the tops of each. We enjoyed this so much it will become our 'go to' Manicotti recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was great! I took advice from other comments and used fresh garlic and then I sautéed the onion and garlic together. I also added a tiny bit of red pepper flakes. This recipe was easy to follow. For the whole dinner we had bread and salad with it. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacq
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
2nd recipe used from Allrecipes.com... another wonderful experience! OMG! I added 1 lb. ground beef, some oregano, and sweet basil. Followed the rest of the recipe and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacq

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is excellent and not difficult to prepare. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States