Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Added chicken to recipe and added remainder of cheese last 10 min of cooking time. Cooked uncovered. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this last night....am I ever glad I did. The only change that I made was to use fresh crushed garlic in place of the powdered garlic. I also used home made italian pasta. Made plenty to put in the freezer. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I will increase the garlic in the cheese mixture, but this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made tonight. Everybody loved it. So much easier than stuffing the cooked manicotti shells. Added a little more seasoning to the filling but followed the recipe. Thanks for the great dish. This was my first time making home made manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was good. I had a lot of cheese mixture leftover for the 8 oz. of noodles. Also, my noodles still weren't quite cooked after 55 minutes. The cheese mixture is similar to the mixture that I use for lasagna. I'm glad I tried this, but probably won't make this recipe again and just make lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The easiest stuffed shell dish I ever made!!I never used to like making this dish because of the cooked noodles that split so easily when I tried to stuff them. Also, I sautéed a medium onion and 3 cloves of garlic in olive oil and then added it to the spinach mixture. I used more pasta sauce then called for but kept the 1 1/2 cups of water. A big hit in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!! The only change I made was to add minced garlic to the cheese/spinach mix. This was a big hit and reheated very well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Just made this for my roommates and it was a hit! Tasty and very filling. I followed the other suggestions to sautee the onion and minced garlic before adding to the mix, and to use a plastic bag to pipe the mixture into the pasta tubes. So much easier that way! This is definitely a repeat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I followed the recipe very closely except that I used fresh chopped spinach and I added a bit more seasoning oregano and a bit of parsley to the cheese mixture. I stuff the uncooked shells which is super easy. I had my doubts about things turning out ok, but I added the extra water to the sauce exactly as the recipe said... and it was delicious. My family has already asked me to make this again. (and they don't usually want anything to do with spinach). This recipe is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States