Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This dish is superb! I put crumbled sausage in the cheese mixture and this added a while different level of flavor. I have made this dish three times and each time has been a delightful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Could not find Manicotti shells or shells of any kind at the nearby stores so I had to stick with lasagna noodles. Turned out delicious, and it was easy! Of course I added a lot more garlic powder because my family are a bunch of garlic lovers. I will definitely make this again and hopefully be able to find the shells at a nearby store next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I'm generally not a fan of manicotti, but LOVED this. I omitted the water, and added roasted garlic per request of my husband. We now enjoy this once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very good, but I have made this using nutmeg in the filling and found it much better. Also, if you have manicotti tubes, you can boil them and then split them to fill. Just place seem side down and no one will know! So much quicker and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It was just ok. It wasn't anything spectacular. My boys ate it and seemed to like it but the presence of the spinach was a bit too much. I won't be making this particular dish anymore but it was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe kills!! I tried it last night for the first time for a dinner I was going to and everyone loved it. Luckily I got leftovers for today!! Even better the second time around. Next time I make it though I think I will use a meat sauce just for more flavor and add funnel seed to give it a little more spice. All and all fabulous regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Pretty tasty-followed the recipe as is and it came out pretty good. To stuff the shells, I used my icing bag and spooned the ricotta mixture in and then piped it in the shell. Thought that would be an easier method to fill the shells. All in all I loved this recipe and will be making this instead of my usual spinach lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Added chicken to recipe and added remainder of cheese last 10 min of cooking time. Cooked uncovered. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this last night....am I ever glad I did. The only change that I made was to use fresh crushed garlic in place of the powdered garlic. I also used home made italian pasta. Made plenty to put in the freezer. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States