Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I used the Allrecipes Best Marinara Sauce ever for this and changed from frozen to fresh sautéed spinach and have added sautéed mushrooms. Once cooked, this froze very well in smaller containers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I thought this was really good!!! I didn't change a thing like some other reviewers. Although I did find it was easier to stuff the shells with my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Let me just say "gut bomb" but a delicious one. I didn't do anything different. It was a little harder to make than I am used to when cooking. I have kids so I try to stick with recipes that are quick and easy. I would make this again but this is something for a special occasion at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
My husband, who is very picky, ate two big platefuls of this. And my seventeen year old told me that it's better than the manicotti at her favorite Italian restaurant! I used fresh chopped spinach and added Italian seasoning to the filling. It was probably about 2 teaspoons of Italian seasoning, but I didn't measure. I also left the cheese off the top until the last 15 minutes of baking so that it would not burn. Served with a fresh salad and homemade bread. I had intended to freeze the leftovers for another evening, but there weren't enough! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Used Alfredo sauce instead of red sauce, OH MY GOD YES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
just like everyone else has mentioned this recipe was a hit with everyone who ate it. However I did make a few changes, one being I cut back on the amount of sauce used, I used one jar plus the water and it was perfect, I also subbed frozen kale (thawed and squeezed dry). This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is a good regular recipe to have for the family.. I use the recipe as noted but I do add more Parmesan cheese and a pound and a half of hamburger with a bit of red pepper flakes..sometimes I use minced garlic instead of powder and I use fresh chopped onions instead of minced onions...taste good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ly'Keisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This dish is superb! I put crumbled sausage in the cheese mixture and this added a while different level of flavor. I have made this dish three times and each time has been a delightful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States