Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe is stunning. The first time I made it I just used the lasagna shells I had left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manthatcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This recipe is great! I followed it exactly and got wonderful results, however, I always hate stuffing the manicotti shells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
this recipe was great. i did add a little more garlic and used fresh spinach and fresh basil. i also doubled the recipe,stuffed uncooked manicotti,put them back in the trays and froze them to make later in the week. just put them in the fridge the night before. pour sauce over the noodles and cover tightly with foil and bake for about 45 minutes removing foil for the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
My whole family LOVES this meal. My kids have asked for it to be put on the meal schedule every month, and my husband plans his schedule to be home when we have this manicotti! The only change I made was to use basil instead of parsley, but I'm sure it is delish with the parsley, too. Love stuffing the uncooked shells -- so much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemomto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Reminds me of a dish at the Olive Garden I used to order. YUmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was just okay. I will not make again. It was pretty bland tasting to me. Also, the shells were a bit tough. I like my pasta al dente, but this was a little too al dente and I left in the oven for 55 min. I agree with another reviewer who said that the recipe on the pasta box would have been tastier. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Sooo good! I add extra herbs. Either a blend or basil, parsley and oregano. I also add much more garlic... but we LOVE garlic. I add everything put a little in a dish, microwave and taste it before filling my shells just to make sure it's how I want it. But it is honestly a great start. Many people have asked for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
WOW! My whole family loved it. I used Cottage cheese rather than the ricotta cheese (little local store did not carry ricotta cheese) and it turned out great. I covered mine to bake, then reheated them the next day without the cover and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very very good!! Didn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This turned out great. Next time, I'll wait to add the cheese on top until about 15 minutes before it is done cooking. That will give the sauce a chance to evaporate and prevent the cheese from getting too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States