Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I thought this recipe was very good. I followed the directions pretty much exactly but I only used half of the spinach and it was just the right amount for us. Any more than that would have been overpowering! Also, I did end up with quite a bit of sauce and didn't use all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I love this recipe and so has everyone I've made it for thus far!!! I've made it a few times now and always add more cheese (2 cups mozzarella), use fresh crushed garlic (2-3 cloves) rather than garlic powder, and use 2 cans of lasagna sauce rather than spaghetti sauce - I find it zestier. I also omit the water, because rather than stuff the manicotti shells totally uncooked I cook them partially, and baking in the sauce alone they turn out perfectly. I highly recommend this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ultimau5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Fabulous recipe and even though a little work, lots of fun to make! My kids loved it! My 3 year old actually ate something I made (he's very picky!) and my 6 year old told me she now loves spinach! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe! I followed the recipe except made my own sauce (mainly b/c I am currently living out of the country and jarred pasta sauces are too pricey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PetesBird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made this recipe tonight for dinner. I wanted to create a "lower fat" version so I omitted mozzarella cheese and halved the parmesan cheese. I used light riccotta as well. I added 2 cloves of fresh garlic instead of powder and used basil instead of parsley. I shredded about 1 cup light cheddar cheese on top instead of mozza (just our preference). It was delicious! Next time I will make ground meat pasta sauce for my husband to go on top or add meatballs on the side as he felt it was "too light" to be main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Delicious and so, so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Really good but I should've used all of the sauce. For some reason I thought it would be too much. Our family of 4 wiped out almost the entire pan! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Terriffic recipe. Make sure to use the water. The pasta needs it to thouroughly cook and swell. I should not have omited the water. Tomarrow I plan to add more sauce and cook a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
SO GOOD, and So Easy!! This is a keeper and one I will make on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is a great guide to manicotti. I used frsh minced garlic instead of powder, a little garlic salt, fresh ground pepper, 1 egg, fresh flat Italian parsley, shredded Italian cheeses (Sargento) for my cheese, one 26 oz jar of red sauce with 1 cup of water then drizzled on 15 oz jar of alfredo sauce (about 3/4 of the jar)...baked for about 50 minutes and let it rest for 10 min...it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this for girls' game night and served it with a blackberry merlot. Everyone RAVED over how good it was. I was expecting leftovers to last me at least another 2 or 3 meals, but the girls ate it all up and left me with an empty pan! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States