Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Pretty good and definitely easy as far as something like this is concerned. Next time, maybe I will make my sauce homemade, I think the sauce makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My boyfriend really loved these. I sauteed chicken in olive oil, garlic, and rosemary, then chopped into fairly small pieces. I sauteed fresh baby spinach lightly in the oil from the chicken sautee, then mixed with other ingredients from the recipe and followed the direction. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Excellent! This recipe calls for a little too much sauce, especially when diluting with water. 1 jar spaghetti sauce would have been enough for me. I guess it depends on how big your baking dish is. Followed directions exactly (it's much easier to stuff uncooked shells) with exception of adding fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Froze these and cook later... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was very good and super easy. Using the ziploc bag with the cut corner makes this very easy to pipe into the manicotti shells and filling the uncooked was a breeze. After reading several reviews I opted to add the water, as the water does cook out over the 45 mins cooking time. I used fresh spinach which I cooked down adding the onions and fresh garlic instead of powder to the spinach as it was cooking; which gave the cheese blend flavor. Great easy dish! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is an A+++ dish. You will not be disappointed. I used freah spinach and did a mixture of my own vegetarian sauce along with off the shelf sauce without the water added. This is going to become a staple for family dinner. Kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is the first time I have made a recipe without first reading the reviews, but that didn't hinder this dish from being delish!! I made a few changes: used oregano instead of parsely, used fresh baby spinach that I chopped, and added a little more garlic powder. Next time I would make a few changes. 1 jar of sauce with 1 cup of water would have been plenty!! In the future I will use more garlic, probably fresh minced, sautee the onions and mushrooms before stuffing, and use fresh basil. Excellent dish and rave reviews from my husband (who is a chef), my inlaws, and my kids!! I will make again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindymomof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
TEN STARS PERFECT !!! I followed the recipe except used dried parsley instead of fresh. It didn't say to cover the dish or not - I did use a cover thinking it would help keep in moisture and cook the noodles - it was done in 60 minutes. Maybe next time I'll try the suggestions of cooking the onions and using minced garlic instead of garlic powder - but the recipe as written was truly a restaurant quality new addition to our rotation. Thank you Ernie! *** UPDATE*** I tried a few changes, sauteed the onion and added minced garlic instead of using powder and you really could not tell the difference - so I won't bother adding to the preparation time. AND DH told me to give this recipe to our favorite chef at our favorite Italian restaurant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Excellent... thank you for sharing! Par boiled the manicotti (didn't add extra water in the sauce), only problem was my noodles all cracked when I put them in the boiling water. Next time I will put the noodles in the pot with warm water and let it get to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
It was good, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States