Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Awesome, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi & Lizzi In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Really good! I have recently become a vegetarian and I have been really excited to try this out. I finally got to try it out tonight. I added sauteed chopped broccoli, onions, mushrooms and minced garlic. I used the Ziploc makeshift pastry bag method to stuff the shells. Some parts of the shells seemed a bit too hard, I'm going to read through the rest of reviews the next time I make this to see if there is any way to prevent that. Otherwise, it was a beautiful meal. My boyfriend, who, to put it mildly, hasn't really taken to my new vegetarian diet, loved this. He went back for seconds even though he said he was full before I brought my first helping out. We can wait to try the leftovers. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This came out so rich and wonderful tasting! Uses fresh spinach & sauteed the onion and fresh garlic before adding to cheeses. Also reduced water to 1 cup. It came out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and it was really good - very flavorful and the manicotti was cooked perfectly! I followed some reviewers' advice and... * Added fresh chopped garlic * Added fresh chopped onion * Added fresh chopped basil * Used only 1 jar of tomato sauce plus 1+ cups water * Used a Ziploc bag to pipe the filling into the uncooked manicotti (so much easier!) I used reduced fat ricotta and frozen chopped spinach. I also used freshly grated Parmesan cheese. I will definitely make again! (Even my 20-month-old and 5-year-old ate it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Pretty good. I only used 1 jar of sauce with 3/4c water and it was fine. I did add fresh basil and fresh spinach. Didn't sauté anything before adding, and really enjoyed the fresh flavours (all came out soft though after 45 minutes!) Next time would add more garlic for an extra oomph and more red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Gordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My family (including 5 kids age 8 and younger) devoured this! There was just enough for all 7 of us to have hearty helpings and seconds. I added some minced red pepper to the spinach-cheese mixture and doubled the garlic. Fabulous and so easy! Everyone wants me to add this recipe to the standard rotation, and I definitely will. Thanks, Ernie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDSUMMERMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
My family really went crazy over these. Will make again, but the manicotti was a little too al dente for me, so I would boil them first next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
VERY good & easy to make! I added some oregano to the cheese mixture & didn't add any water. Thanks for sharing! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Pretty good and definitely easy as far as something like this is concerned. Next time, maybe I will make my sauce homemade, I think the sauce makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My boyfriend really loved these. I sauteed chicken in olive oil, garlic, and rosemary, then chopped into fairly small pieces. I sauteed fresh baby spinach lightly in the oil from the chicken sautee, then mixed with other ingredients from the recipe and followed the direction. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States