Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Both my husband and I liked the recipe. I would recommend covering the pan when in the oven to avoid getting too brown of cheese. I did as other reviewers recommended and used about 1 tablespoon of minced garlic instead of the powdered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I used fresh spinach which I sautéed with onions. Substituted fresh basil and used manchego cheese instead if mozzarella. i thought there was to much watery sauce. i added some toasted pine nuts for a nice crunch. Baked covered with foil for 45 minutes and without another 15 minutes. Might naje again with less sauce and less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Art
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
My kids love it!will make it again Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Added some olives, it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was a great recipe, I had no left overs I just added more garlic , a pinch of cayenne, basil and parsley, this is definitely a winner,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
DELICIOUS. My modifications were fresh spinach, which I wilted in a little hot olive oil, fresh scallions and fresh garlic. I stuffed the shells uncooked as the recipe directed, but I reduced the water added to the dish by a 1/2-cup. It was only slightly watery when fully cooked and by left-over night, it wasn't watery at all. I was generous with the mozarella and freshly grated parmesan to our taste. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EllenSallas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrook, Alabama, USA
Living In: Clanton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I made the recipe just as written but thought the onion overpowering. Perhaps is was just that onion, but thought to flag it. And no, I typically don't have any issue with either onion or garlic. next time, I think I'll used the stuffing I made for stuffed shells instead. I used a baby spoon to stuff the shells, and it was really easy that even the kids helped and no shells broke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karine Spuehler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very good. Only change I made was using garlic cloves rather than powder. An impressive meal to make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
good! Add spices. Kinda work intensive. stuff noodles, don't cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States