Spinach Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
just like everyone else has mentioned this recipe was a hit with everyone who ate it. However I did make a few changes, one being I cut back on the amount of sauce used, I used one jar plus the water and it was perfect, I also subbed frozen kale (thawed and squeezed dry). This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is a good regular recipe to have for the family.. I use the recipe as noted but I do add more Parmesan cheese and a pound and a half of hamburger with a bit of red pepper flakes..sometimes I use minced garlic instead of powder and I use fresh chopped onions instead of minced onions...taste good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keisharay1998

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This dish is superb! I put crumbled sausage in the cheese mixture and this added a while different level of flavor. I have made this dish three times and each time has been a delightful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Could not find Manicotti shells or shells of any kind at the nearby stores so I had to stick with lasagna noodles. Turned out delicious, and it was easy! Of course I added a lot more garlic powder because my family are a bunch of garlic lovers. I will definitely make this again and hopefully be able to find the shells at a nearby store next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I'm generally not a fan of manicotti, but LOVED this. I omitted the water, and added roasted garlic per request of my husband. We now enjoy this once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very good, but I have made this using nutmeg in the filling and found it much better. Also, if you have manicotti tubes, you can boil them and then split them to fill. Just place seem side down and no one will know! So much quicker and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It was just ok. It wasn't anything spectacular. My boys ate it and seemed to like it but the presence of the spinach was a bit too much. I won't be making this particular dish anymore but it was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe kills!! I tried it last night for the first time for a dinner I was going to and everyone loved it. Luckily I got leftovers for today!! Even better the second time around. Next time I make it though I think I will use a meat sauce just for more flavor and add funnel seed to give it a little more spice. All and all fabulous regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States