Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Great easy and fast recipe. I didn't have chestnuts, so I used pine nuts. I shaped this into three Christmas trees (flat, not a pyramid like in the picture - it's easier to eat that way) and used the pine nuts to make a garland. I have it 4 starts instead of 5 because I still prefer the regular spinach dip. This is a bit too rich for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Excellent! I took this to 3 different events I attended over the christmas and it was a hit. I did add 4 finely chopped green onions and it was great! Thanks for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I used this recipe to make a CHRISTmas setting for a group of CREAM CHEESE PENGUINS! How fun! I moulded the igloo out of it, spread a thin layer of sour cream to camouflage the spinach and help the parmesan adhere to the igloo, then I made some small Christmas trees out of the cheese ball recipe for the background, just coated them in dill and dusted them with parmesan as well! My husband is a HUGE fan of the bread bowl filled with Knorr spinach dip and he LOVED this even better! I always have at least half the bread bowl left over. This year I made a double batch of this wonderful stuff and it was GONE! Guests said they recognized the spinach dip but this was a better tasting version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 3girls
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I made this for our Christmas Pokeno and it was sooo good! I shaped it into a Christmas tree and covered it with parsely flakes, and nuts for the string of lights, and red bell peppers for the ornaments. I was afraid it would be too soft to hold the X-mas tree shape but it held up beautifully!! I will be making this every X-mas! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZandraO
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving, to get everyones tatse buds moving. It was way bigger than we thoguht it would be. Being pregnant I did not like the water chesnuts but everyone else did. I am gonna keep this one on hand!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Wow, this was so good! Took it to Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Very good! I think it would be even better by adding some chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I took this to my best friends sons birthday party for the grown-up treats. That was 24 hours ago and I have given out this recipe 3 times already. Super easy to make and tastes even better. Can't wait to impress more friends with this tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boaz, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Wow! I love the Knorr spinach dip so wanted to give this recipe a try and I am so glad I did. I served it at a party and it goes great with any alcoholic beverage - that was the concensus of my guests anyway! It really is great! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States