Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laughingmagpie
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Very good recipe. I only made a couple slight changes. I used mushroom herb soup mix and pepper jack cheese. I left out the onion soup mix because I wanted the other flavors to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laughingmagpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I loved this cheese ball! It was easy to make, held up beautifully and really looked like a tree when rolled in parsley flakes! A real it at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is so delicious. Perfect to take as an appetizer on any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I was requested to make this over and over again during the Christmas Holidays. I coned shaped it and made it look like a Christmas tree and did another cheese ball as a snowman! HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I didn't get to eat any of this because I made it for a Christmas event I wasn't able to attend, but it won first prize in the dip category. I had shaped it like a tree, covered it with parsley, used sunflower seeds for lights and used a tortilla cut into a star for a topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Very good! Easy and delicious - and I was asked for the recipe by co-workers. That's always a good sign! I, too shaped it in the form of a Christmas tree, put it on a red and white plate and it was really festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYCOOKER03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Love this recipe, esp since you can shape the Christmas tree or wreath like other reviewers noted. I added green onions as well, and the Knorr vegetable soup mix packet. Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I like the addition of the water chestnuts for the crunch. Easy and taste good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wblovebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
this was a great recipie but i only gave it three stars because it really just tasted like spinach dip . It could have been because i didnt use water chesnuts ( hate them!) and only used the walnuts to create a pic of a rattle on the top of the cheese ball( it was for a baby shower) i will try again with a few alterations !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaianasmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States