Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Fantastic cheese ball! I'm not a fan of cheese balls, but when asked to put something together, I always accept the challenge! I added a few splashes of tabasco to add a nice little zip! Pass the crackers puleeez!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I thought it was delicious, but not everyone agreed. Definitly a hit or miss kinda recipe, but for me, it was perfect. I will make again, but next time make less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather duncan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made a couple of modifications... used sharp cheddar, doubled the quantity of shredded cheese, and added a minced carrot with the spinach. I made a wreath shape with a bell pepper bow and sprinkled with lots of parsley. It was a HUGE HIT at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is such a quick and easy recipe....and always a hit. I have made it for church, family, shut-ins and it never fails to get a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was just ok for me. Personally I prefer the traditional style of spinach dip. But I do like that you can shape it into a Christmas tree! I would make this again, more for presentation than taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodieGeek
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was the hit of the party! I left out the water chestnuts (personal preference) and instead of rolling in nuts, I molded it into a wreath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Made half of this recipe as written except omitted the nuts (allergy) and the other half substituting fat-free yogurt cheese for the cream cheese. Used Knorr vegetable soup mix. Both were very tasty. Nice change from the more common spinach dip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laughingmagpie
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Very good recipe. I only made a couple slight changes. I used mushroom herb soup mix and pepper jack cheese. I left out the onion soup mix because I wanted the other flavors to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laughingmagpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I loved this cheese ball! It was easy to make, held up beautifully and really looked like a tree when rolled in parsley flakes! A real it at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States