Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
All of my family loved this recipe. It was super easy and tasted great. Thank you so much for a fun for me and my kids to make recipe that tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NikkiSanders79
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this for our Super Bowl party for the "Cheese Head" Packer Fans and shaped it like a football. It was so easy and was super delicious! I am making it again this week and will keep it as a staple when entertaining! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiSanders79
Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I formed the Cheese Ball into a Christmas Tree just like the picture as I made it for a neighborhood get together. The neighbors were impressed with the form, but not so much the taste. I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This freezes well, so all of you who think it makes too much, shape it into two balls and freeze one for next time. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This cheeseball is delicious! I made it for a Christmas party that I was hosting. Keep in mind that it makes a HUGE cheeseball, it seemed more than twice as large as the normal cheeseballs you see at the store. Next time, I will likely halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! I took it to a New Year's party, and it was a big hit. Cheese ball and spinach dip are two of my favorite party foods, when they are combined, it is even better! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neysa Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irvine, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this for a small Christmas gathering. It was good, but not great. The other adults seemed to like it ok, but didn't think it was anything special. I made it the day before so the flavors would have time to mix and mingle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This tasted GREAT! I made the cheese ball in the shape of an igloo and served it with my cream cheese penguins - it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I just made this as an appetizer for a Christmas dinner. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! Loved the taste. I also shaped it like a Christmas tree and used baby carrot coins and pieces of bell peppers for "decorations." Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This went over really well at my Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe exactly, except i didn't put chopped nuts on the outside. We all couldnt stop eating this stuff! I like it best on wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States