Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Makes a nice big cheese ball. I make it up without the nuts and let it marinate in the refrig for a couple days. Quite tasty, but I added a dusting of cayenne pepper later and found this a little more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Use "Knorr Leek soup mix" This soup makes it so good you will make yourself sick eating it ! This can be divided before adding the soup. Mix 1/2 with the Leek soup (only use about 1/2 the pack) add other seasoning to the second 1/2 of the mixture. Italian seasoning is wonderful and if you like a Mexican slant use Taco seasoning packet...amount used of these is per your taste. Diced black olives are really good in the Taco seasoned cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was delicious. I added a little Lawry's season salt but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
It makes a beautiful presentation but you can mold almost any cheese into this shape and decorate accordingly. What's wrong with it? Nothing really- and that is the problem. It was so bland and tasteless that no one wanted to eat it, even though they were initially excited by how beautiful it looked. I suggest either finding a way to flavor up this recipe or, more easily, just take a different one and mold it as this picture presents. I used pine nuts as one type of ornament and had to purchase a small plastic star for the top because none of the yellow food items I had would hold together. Perhaps a brick form of some yellow cheese, cut into a small star, would work?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Similar to the spinach dip recipe on the back of the Knorr's vegetable soup mix packet. I look forward to trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Shaped this like a bunny for Easter along with fresh vegetables and a cracker/pretzel tray. I thought it made a large amount. Great with pretzels! (wheat thins would be really good with this, too.) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I would give this 6 stars if I could! I made the Christmas tree shape. The only problem was it looked so good I could hardly get my guests to eat it! I didn't have a yellow pepper and stuck a strawberry on top of the tree. I used pomegranate seeds around like a cranberry garland. Easy to shape using plastic wrap. I made ahead and froze it without the parsley or pomegranate seeds. I took it out of the freezer to thaw slightly and added those. This one's a keeper. It will be a regular at my Christmas open house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe! And SO easy--I just dumped the ingredients into my food processor, and it was mixed in a flash! My husband won't eat mayonnaise, so I substituted sour cream. Additionally I added 1/4 c. white onion, as some of the reviewers said it was bland. Excellent flavor! Next time I'll try substituting a different soup mix or maybe even dry Ranch... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great recipe. It made a lot. Next time instead of one large ball I would form it into 2 smaller, more manageable ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAPISTRANO1955

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is a good recipe. I went to a gathering and I also did a mold and it was cute (can't specify what the mold was but it would be seen at bachelorette parties) My mother loved it and has asked for the recipe. I used nuts only in specific areas of the mold and parsley in other areas. I will definitely make this agian...probably not in the mold though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Vicars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States