Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Wow! I love the Knorr spinach dip so wanted to give this recipe a try and I am so glad I did. I served it at a party and it goes great with any alcoholic beverage - that was the concensus of my guests anyway! It really is great! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This is a good dip with flavor that can be served to your Atkins friends with a sturdy vegetable for dipping, and it delivers on taste for your other guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
What a fantastic recipe. It was super easy, and a hit at my family get together. I had to give away my copy of the recipe! The crunch from the water chesnuts is amazing, and I did use fresh spinach chopped very fine. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This was a hit at the New Years Party I attended. I used Lipton vegetable soup mix (the whole packet~doesn't come in .4 oz) because I was out of Knorr, but was still good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is an incredible cheese ball! You've heard the old tired line "my husband hates...(in this case spinach)...but loves this recipe"--well, my husband (and I) LOVE this recipe. What a GREAT idea to take a wonderful dip and make into a cheese ball, Sarah! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Thanks for all the nice reviews on this recipe. This is a recipe that I made up by modifying the popular spinach dip a few years ago, it was successful with the people that I served it to, so I thought that I would publish the recipe on this website. This recipe can be varied so much using ingredients that you like the most. I use either cream cheese or the 1/3 less fat cream cheese or sometimes a mixture of both and have had great results. I also have sometimes varied the shredded cheese, depending on my mood ( I have used cheddar, and co-jack with great results as well) I usually use Knorr's Vegetable soup packet (so whatever size that comes in is what I use) I also generally use pecans when I make it. (When I sent the recipe in for publishing, I wasn't specific enough...I just said 1/2 cup chopped nuts...pecans, walnuts or even toasted slivered almonds might work.) Like I said, this is the type of recipe that you can vary the ingredients to come up with something that is entirely your own...that is the great thing about cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dodge Center, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I thought this cheese ball rocked and did my guests. People couldn't believe I had actually made it because it was so attractive as well as delicious. I couldn't find a .4 vegetable soup mix and I used a Lipton's Vegetable soup mix (they were out of Knorrs) and it was 1 oz. I think a .4 would not have been enough. I served with a variety of crackers and my guests gobbled it up. Actually I made two smaller balls instead of one large and I think that worked out better. In my opinion way more than 8 servings. I guess it depends on how much each person eats. I also used the "1/3 less fat" cream cheese. I was a little leary of the walnuts but they were excellent with the other flavors. Thanks for sharing. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was very good and a big hit at Thanksgiving. I made it in advance of my other cooking so it chilled for 24 hours. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is perfect for bringing to family holidays. Delicious, easy, and popular! My family has started asking for this every time we get together. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This was delicious! I have made the spinach dip using Knorr's dried veg soup mix and water chestnuts many a time, so I really enjoyed making one of my all-time favorite dips into a cheese ball. So good, I almost made myself ill eating so much of it!! Thank-you Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States