Spinach Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was delicious. I added a little Lawry's season salt but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
It makes a beautiful presentation but you can mold almost any cheese into this shape and decorate accordingly. What's wrong with it? Nothing really- and that is the problem. It was so bland and tasteless that no one wanted to eat it, even though they were initially excited by how beautiful it looked. I suggest either finding a way to flavor up this recipe or, more easily, just take a different one and mold it as this picture presents. I used pine nuts as one type of ornament and had to purchase a small plastic star for the top because none of the yellow food items I had would hold together. Perhaps a brick form of some yellow cheese, cut into a small star, would work?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Similar to the spinach dip recipe on the back of the Knorr's vegetable soup mix packet. I look forward to trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Shaped this like a bunny for Easter along with fresh vegetables and a cracker/pretzel tray. I thought it made a large amount. Great with pretzels! (wheat thins would be really good with this, too.) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I would give this 6 stars if I could! I made the Christmas tree shape. The only problem was it looked so good I could hardly get my guests to eat it! I didn't have a yellow pepper and stuck a strawberry on top of the tree. I used pomegranate seeds around like a cranberry garland. Easy to shape using plastic wrap. I made ahead and froze it without the parsley or pomegranate seeds. I took it out of the freezer to thaw slightly and added those. This one's a keeper. It will be a regular at my Christmas open house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe! And SO easy--I just dumped the ingredients into my food processor, and it was mixed in a flash! My husband won't eat mayonnaise, so I substituted sour cream. Additionally I added 1/4 c. white onion, as some of the reviewers said it was bland. Excellent flavor! Next time I'll try substituting a different soup mix or maybe even dry Ranch... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great recipe. It made a lot. Next time instead of one large ball I would form it into 2 smaller, more manageable ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAPISTRANO1955

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is a good recipe. I went to a gathering and I also did a mold and it was cute (can't specify what the mold was but it would be seen at bachelorette parties) My mother loved it and has asked for the recipe. I used nuts only in specific areas of the mold and parsley in other areas. I will definitely make this agian...probably not in the mold though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Vicars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was good - guests liked it and a great twist on traditional spinach dip. It also made a cute christmas tree on the platter for my holiday party. However, I think I'll just stick to the real spinach dip when I'm wanting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNAmber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Wonderful appetizer! It's so easy to make and makes a great presentation! I used reduced fat cream cheese, Hellman's light mayo, and reduced fat Cheddar cheese so it was light on the waistline as well...but you could never tell by the taste! I also used Knorr vegetable soup mix and you could easily sub green onions for the water chestnuts. I served this with Roasted Vegetable Ritz Crackers and it was gone in no time! Thanks for great recipe SARAHB2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States