Spinach Cheddar Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I am NOT a baker! Yet, these were so reassuring in taste and texture, that I am making them again, today! I add minced green chillies: my Indian pallet needs the fire! Love, love, love it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JShree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
It's bland as is, so I added garlic powder, onion powder,salt, pepper, parmesan cheese and I used old cheddar cheese. These muffins baked a nice dome for their tops and they look so pretty and tasted great with the additions I added. It makes a great 'sandwich' the next day when you put a slice of turkey or ham in it. We enjoyed these muffins. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Loved it, very Tasty and Moist. 10/10 Few Tips : I added three types of cheeses , and pepper. You can also add left over baked vegetables, like pumpkin, sweet potato into the mixs. Everyone at work and Home Loved it. 10/10 Defiantly make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These are wonderful! My very picky 5 year old even wolfed them down!! A great way to make sure the kids get some veggies!! :) Will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This is what i did: I used 3/4 cup wheat flour, 3/4 cup all purpose. I chopped up bacon and cooked till crisp, drained off grease, added the chopped drained spinach to the pan, added pepper, pinch of nutmeg, and smallest pinch of crushed red peppers. drained well on papertowel. Mixed all ingredients as directed, but added garlic powder and salt. Scooped heaping tbs to greased muffin pans, and baked. They made 9 muffins. I added the bacon to balance the spinach and give the recipe more flavor as well as the wheat flour for texture. the nutmeg added wonders since it goes so well with spinach! MMMM they smelled heavenly in the oven, and looked marvelous. The only critisism i have is i didnt really like the "stringy" texture the spinich gave them, but the flavor was ok. Maybe next time i will use green onion or chives. Oh yeah, 35 mins was way too long, they were done in about 20 mins. They were a little dry too, but they were ok. Not sure if i would make again, maybe try fresh spinach. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
These were great! It is nice to have a treat that you know is healthy. Thank you for the great recipe breezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Loved these (with some modifications, of course :)). Can't speak to the original recipe's results but with added ground pepper, garlic powder, extra cheese (including some smoked cheddar and some parmesan), 1/2 a cup of whole wheat flour substituted, and some extra milk (all 1% though since that's what I have), I am in love. Mine didn't rise a *ton* and were certainly not the lightest things, but a bit more spinach than originally called for and some whole wheat flour will do that- delicious nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Making some revisions based on people's reviews, these are fabulous!!! For the dryness that everyone spoke of, I added two extra tablespoons of butter, extra cheese, and cooked for ten minutes less than suggested. For the blandness that was mentioned, I added 1/4 tsp of garlic salt and 1/4 tsp of onion powder and 1/4 cup of freshly grated dubliner cheese (like a sweet, bold paremsian cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very nice recipe. I added a bit of crushed garlic, chopped Spanish olives, black pepper and cayenne pepper. The taste was unforgettable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States