Spinach Cheddar Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These turned out savory and soft. I made 24 mini muffins and backed for 28 minutes. I used PAM butter spray to give extra butter flavor when lining the pan. I also used wheat flour instead of white flour. They are good when served with OJ to add sweetness. Otherwise they need a bit of sweet butter on top. Overall, if you don't have a high sugar diet then these will taste good. But, if you eat a lot of sugar (like I used to) then these will taste bleh and yuck. I love how they have no sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I am NOT a baker! Yet, these were so reassuring in taste and texture, that I am making them again, today! I add minced green chillies: my Indian pallet needs the fire! Love, love, love it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JShree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Omitted spinach, added paprika, garlic powder, and dried rosemary. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I never tried such muffins before. First Im not convinced to make this one coz im wondering what the taste like with those veges but I was wrong this was awesome. Unique taste and I can find all the ingredients to my kitchen. thanks for posting. I posted the pic of the one I made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
These are yum! I made them using colby as I didn't have any cheddar but they are still very tasty! Definately worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
These were great! It is nice to have a treat that you know is healthy. Thank you for the great recipe breezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Following the advice of other reviews I added 1/4t of garlic powder and 1/4t of onion powder and a dash of nutmeg. I also sauteed one jalapeno in 1 T of bacon grease, before adding the thawed spinach. I only used 4T of butter in addition to the bacon grease. I think these are delicious and will make again and again. Great snack food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Saw the N*R gang giving this a try a while back and knew I wanted to try it. Anything with Spinach and Cheese in it is a must try for me! I used old cheese and added onion powder and garlic powder. Very good. Next time might just try medium cheddar and see how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I added some onion powder and garlic powder to the batter as they seemed like they would be a little bland. Towards the end of baking I added a little cheese to the top of the muffin. They received mixed reviews around my house. Hubby and one son stated they reminded them of cornbread. Would probably make them again but not often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I'm sorry, but as written, these are just not to our taste. I made it just as the recipe states in order to give it a fair review, but IF I were to make them, again, I'd add a lot more seasonings, and for sure I wouldn't use frozen spinach. I doubt I'll try them, again, though. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni

Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States