Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Really enjoyed this. Used it as a side dish at Thanksgiving. Great because you could make it ahead of time and pop it into the oven for the 20 minutes that your turkey was "resting" before you cut it. The fried onions added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is yummy but I made some modifications. I didn't have the fried onions so I diced some an onion. I also added two cups cooked rice to make it a more full-bodied casserole to feed my 5 kids. I cooked it for 25 and it was fantastic. I had my 3 year-old crying because he couldn't have seconds...I offered him double dessert and he wanted the casserole more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midvale, Utah, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I used cream of celery soup and cheese fried onions because that is what I had on hand. I put soup and cream cheese in saucepan and melted them together added minced garlic and alittle chopped green pepper. I added two 6oz bags fresh baby spinach to pot and stirred well. simmered 10 min. covered with remaining cheese french fried onions!! turned out quick and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Delicious! I would recommend making a few changes based on what flavors you want to stand out. I like the taste of spinach so I used nearly double the amount, including fresh spinach. Next time I would use a little less than the whole can of roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup because the garlic taste was overpowering. I also used only about half the can of French-fried onions and that taste was plenty strong enough. I topped the casserole with parmesan and the dish was gobbled right up. I've since made it with lots of veggies - mushrooms, broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots - for a more healthy, hearty casserole. Tasted good but I think only spinach is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I used fresh spinnach which made it much more bulky and mixed cream cheese (reduced fat) with cream of broccoli separately- then added torn up spinnach. Next time I will soften cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very easy and good. The recipe does not include spices, but I added salt, pepper, garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe! As suggested I used the "roasted garlic" flavor cream of mushroom soup. I also substituted chive and onion flavored cream cheese spread for the cream cheese. It's the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clyde4321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
really think this recipe is 3.5 stars... Definitely add some seasoning to your spinach. I used garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper. I also added a cheese layer on top- Swiss and mozzarella- which really added something to the recipe. I will more than likely make again and will consider bacon to make this even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent recipe! Added one pound of sliced mushrooms, baked at recommended temp in a 13 inch corning ware pie pan for 30 minutes. This dish was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was very good. Be sure cream cheese is completely softened. I did not totally squeeze out all of water from the spinach, I believe that kept it somewhat moist. Watch salt. I should have used low sodium soup. Recommend using better brand of ff onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAWYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Haddon Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States