Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Love this casserole. I love spinach and this just hit the spot. I will be making it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkr1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yummy! Even my 11 year old said it was good (a miracle!). One change - I sprinkled the onions on the top for the last 5 or so minutes so they did not become overly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I was trying to make something that I had before at a buffet and it tastes verrryyy similar so I am very happy. Added a little onion powder because idk and I used colby-jack as a topping but I'm not sure if I should have let the spinach first because it was kinda cold and I had to mix it a little and put it back in. Also someone said it was too creamy so I took out a tablespoon of cream cheese and maybe I should have reduced the mushroom soup a bit more. But yeah anyway, good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is my favorite spinach casserole, I've made it many times! Add garlic powder, pepper and parmesan to mix, WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
added sauteed onions & garlic reduced the amt of cc & condensed soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Easy and delicious! I also used the roasted garlic cream of mushroom and I used 3 10 oz packs of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! Plus, whenever I make it, I get rave reviews. It has now become a regularly featured side dish for entertaining and for home meals. Whenever I make it I double the recipe to ensure that have enough. I make sure I really drain the spinach well--I squeeze small amounts through cheese cloth. I use the 1/3 fat cream cheese, too. You can't tell the difference and it comes out just as creamy, just with a little bit less fat. I add more french friend onions than requested to the body of the casserole for a little bit of added texture. Finally, on top along with the onions, I sprinkle on some powdered Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
this was very good, I added some cheddar cheese in it and some chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBIE ALVAREZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Oops, haven't tried yet! (Thought I was rating Spinach Rice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is a very good recipe, but I am a very picky (organic) eater, so my modifications are... I made a big batch of cream of celery/mushroom soup with onion and roasted garlic from scratch (seasoned with sea salt, gourmet pepper blend and basil). I leave the cut up vegetables in the soup, many people strain them out. I used part of the soup to mix with the cream cheese (saved the rest as soup), then drizzled that over fresh spinach and used a fork to work it in a little. When it was almost done baking, I sprinkled the surface with a mexican 3 cheese shred blend. I did not use the fried onions. Nothing wrong with them, I just never have liked them :) Next time I might sautee some bread crumbs in a little butter and sprinkle on top of the cheese, then broil briefly. That would probably be a very nice finishing touch... if you don't care for the fried onion topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States