Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Love this casserole. I love spinach and this just hit the spot. I will be making it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkr1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yummy! Even my 11 year old said it was good (a miracle!). One change - I sprinkled the onions on the top for the last 5 or so minutes so they did not become overly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I was trying to make something that I had before at a buffet and it tastes verrryyy similar so I am very happy. Added a little onion powder because idk and I used colby-jack as a topping but I'm not sure if I should have let the spinach first because it was kinda cold and I had to mix it a little and put it back in. Also someone said it was too creamy so I took out a tablespoon of cream cheese and maybe I should have reduced the mushroom soup a bit more. But yeah anyway, good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is my favorite spinach casserole, I've made it many times! Add garlic powder, pepper and parmesan to mix, WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
added sauteed onions & garlic reduced the amt of cc & condensed soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Easy and delicious! I also used the roasted garlic cream of mushroom and I used 3 10 oz packs of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! Plus, whenever I make it, I get rave reviews. It has now become a regularly featured side dish for entertaining and for home meals. Whenever I make it I double the recipe to ensure that have enough. I make sure I really drain the spinach well--I squeeze small amounts through cheese cloth. I use the 1/3 fat cream cheese, too. You can't tell the difference and it comes out just as creamy, just with a little bit less fat. I add more french friend onions than requested to the body of the casserole for a little bit of added texture. Finally, on top along with the onions, I sprinkle on some powdered Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
this was very good, I added some cheddar cheese in it and some chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBIE ALVAREZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Oops, haven't tried yet! (Thought I was rating Spinach Rice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is a very good recipe, but I am a very picky (organic) eater, so my modifications are... I made a big batch of cream of celery/mushroom soup with onion and roasted garlic from scratch (seasoned with sea salt, gourmet pepper blend and basil). I leave the cut up vegetables in the soup, many people strain them out. I used part of the soup to mix with the cream cheese (saved the rest as soup), then drizzled that over fresh spinach and used a fork to work it in a little. When it was almost done baking, I sprinkled the surface with a mexican 3 cheese shred blend. I did not use the fried onions. Nothing wrong with them, I just never have liked them :) Next time I might sautee some bread crumbs in a little butter and sprinkle on top of the cheese, then broil briefly. That would probably be a very nice finishing touch... if you don't care for the fried onion topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States