Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Terrific recipe! I made this for a dinner with friends and they loved it. I recommend trying this, I don't think you'll be disappointed. I did halve the recipe however I wish I made the full 9x13 pan so I could have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Great tasting and super easy. Didn't use the food processor, just whipped the ingredients in a bowl with a whisk. Used low fat sour cream and cottage cheese. Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this as a side dish this Thanksgiving to try something other than traditional dishes and it was awesome! It was the only dish that I didn't have any leftovers of (and wish I did!) I also did not use a food processor, just whisked all together. I will definately make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Perfection...didn't have to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
We really liked this! It is so easy to prepare ahead of time as a side and so adaptable to being made "light". I also subbed fat free Greek yogurt for the sour cream. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This will be my favorite version of a spinach souffle. I added the suggested nutmeg, garlic & cayenne along with one small can of chopped ripe olives, original Mrs. Dash & onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Reeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Fantastic casserole!! It doesn't need a thing... tastes just great if you like spinach. I like that you can make it fat free, low fat, or high test by chosing what kind of cheeses, sour cream, and egg product to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I halved this recipe and used fat free cottage cheese, fat free sourcream, fat free cheddar cheese, and Egg Beaters. I placed in an 8 inch square dish sprayed with Pam and baked at 350 for about 45 minutes and it was done. I just mixed the cheese all inside. Very very yummy and would make again in a heart beat. My picky picky husband said it was a keeper as he was spreading it on his french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was so delicious! I don't have a food processor so I just used a hand mixer and it turned out fine. I decided to bake it in a large bowl rather than a 9x13 dish so I ended up cooking about 10 minutes extra. My husband absolutely raved about it. He's a lot pickier than I am and almost always adds salt & pepper or something else to everything, but he didn't with this. We're both big spinach fans anyway, but this was a treat. I'd never made anything like this before, but it will most definitely go in my regular rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Soooooo yummy!!!! Also added rep pepper and mushrooms and one extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States