Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
We really liked this! It is so easy to prepare ahead of time as a side and so adaptable to being made "light". I also subbed fat free Greek yogurt for the sour cream. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I gave this receipe 4 stars...a good basic Spinach Casserole. I used fresh garlic cloves (4), 1/2 chopped onion, reduced the eggs to 3, increased the cottage cheese to 20 oz, left out the sour cream,left out the flour, decreased the cheddar cheese to 2 cups in and 1/2 cup on top, added a teaspoon of caraway seed and a GENEROUS sprinkling of black pepper, NO salt. Guess I changed a lot, but it came out wonderfully well. More like the recipe that my Ma gave me and I could not locate tonight. Gotta love this site for jogging the memory...smiles. Thank you, Valerie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANTIH9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was a very delicious variation on spinach that I have never had before. I halved the recipe since it is just my husband, myself, and our toddler. I added a little black pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. Next time, I think I will use fresh garlic and onions. My husband thought it was a bit too cheesy so I may try to use less cottage cheese and a little more sour cream. It took some coaxing for my son to try, but he loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this as a side dish this Thanksgiving to try something other than traditional dishes and it was awesome! It was the only dish that I didn't have any leftovers of (and wish I did!) I also did not use a food processor, just whisked all together. I will definately make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
It was okay. I felt like the egg was too overpowering & it didn't mess well with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This will be my favorite version of a spinach souffle. I added the suggested nutmeg, garlic & cayenne along with one small can of chopped ripe olives, original Mrs. Dash & onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Reeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Terrific recipe! I made this for a dinner with friends and they loved it. I recommend trying this, I don't think you'll be disappointed. I did halve the recipe however I wish I made the full 9x13 pan so I could have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I halved this recipe and used fat free cottage cheese, fat free sourcream, fat free cheddar cheese, and Egg Beaters. I placed in an 8 inch square dish sprayed with Pam and baked at 350 for about 45 minutes and it was done. I just mixed the cheese all inside. Very very yummy and would make again in a heart beat. My picky picky husband said it was a keeper as he was spreading it on his french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Spinach is one of those things alot of people turn up their nose at! This dish had them eating it, though. I don't think it needs alot of spicy embellishment -- let the simple flavors work. I might try a little cream cheese next time just to see if it could be creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Fantastic casserole!! It doesn't need a thing... tastes just great if you like spinach. I like that you can make it fat free, low fat, or high test by chosing what kind of cheeses, sour cream, and egg product to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States