Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
We really liked this! It is so easy to prepare ahead of time as a side and so adaptable to being made "light". I also subbed fat free Greek yogurt for the sour cream. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I gave this receipe 4 stars...a good basic Spinach Casserole. I used fresh garlic cloves (4), 1/2 chopped onion, reduced the eggs to 3, increased the cottage cheese to 20 oz, left out the sour cream,left out the flour, decreased the cheddar cheese to 2 cups in and 1/2 cup on top, added a teaspoon of caraway seed and a GENEROUS sprinkling of black pepper, NO salt. Guess I changed a lot, but it came out wonderfully well. More like the recipe that my Ma gave me and I could not locate tonight. Gotta love this site for jogging the memory...smiles. Thank you, Valerie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANTIH9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was a very delicious variation on spinach that I have never had before. I halved the recipe since it is just my husband, myself, and our toddler. I added a little black pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. Next time, I think I will use fresh garlic and onions. My husband thought it was a bit too cheesy so I may try to use less cottage cheese and a little more sour cream. It took some coaxing for my son to try, but he loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this as a side dish this Thanksgiving to try something other than traditional dishes and it was awesome! It was the only dish that I didn't have any leftovers of (and wish I did!) I also did not use a food processor, just whisked all together. I will definately make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
It was okay. I felt like the egg was too overpowering & it didn't mess well with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This will be my favorite version of a spinach souffle. I added the suggested nutmeg, garlic & cayenne along with one small can of chopped ripe olives, original Mrs. Dash & onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Reeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Terrific recipe! I made this for a dinner with friends and they loved it. I recommend trying this, I don't think you'll be disappointed. I did halve the recipe however I wish I made the full 9x13 pan so I could have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I halved this recipe and used fat free cottage cheese, fat free sourcream, fat free cheddar cheese, and Egg Beaters. I placed in an 8 inch square dish sprayed with Pam and baked at 350 for about 45 minutes and it was done. I just mixed the cheese all inside. Very very yummy and would make again in a heart beat. My picky picky husband said it was a keeper as he was spreading it on his french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Spinach is one of those things alot of people turn up their nose at! This dish had them eating it, though. I don't think it needs alot of spicy embellishment -- let the simple flavors work. I might try a little cream cheese next time just to see if it could be creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Fantastic casserole!! It doesn't need a thing... tastes just great if you like spinach. I like that you can make it fat free, low fat, or high test by chosing what kind of cheeses, sour cream, and egg product to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States