Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Awesome. Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Think is almost the consistency of a quiche, which was not what I was expecting. Flavor was good but I think it would actually be good with bacon for breakfast as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I used spinach from my backyard garden and followed the directions exactly. This is now the dish that everyone asks me to make for any gathering we have. Thanks! It's just terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Salvaggio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My husband didn't care too much for this, said it was okay. HOWEVER. My 16 year old son and I LOVED it. SO poo on hubby giving this recipe 5 stars.. Thought it was great. Made this twice the second time I added some mushrooms and BAMMM it was fantastic. Even with out the mushrooms it's great. Glad my husband doesn't care for it too much. That leaves more for my son and I. YES this will be on our turkey day table.. Thank You for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Photo by jem11
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very Tasty. I used freshly steamed spinach, a greater ratio of sour cream to cottage cheese, and fewer eggs (4 instead of 6) and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was a great meal for vegetarians(not vegans). I will make it again, maybe try adding a bit of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Soooooo yummy!!!! Also added rep pepper and mushrooms and one extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was so delicious! I don't have a food processor so I just used a hand mixer and it turned out fine. I decided to bake it in a large bowl rather than a 9x13 dish so I ended up cooking about 10 minutes extra. My husband absolutely raved about it. He's a lot pickier than I am and almost always adds salt & pepper or something else to everything, but he didn't with this. We're both big spinach fans anyway, but this was a treat. I'd never made anything like this before, but it will most definitely go in my regular rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
We really liked this! It is so easy to prepare ahead of time as a side and so adaptable to being made "light". I also subbed fat free Greek yogurt for the sour cream. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States