Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jem11
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very Tasty. I used freshly steamed spinach, a greater ratio of sour cream to cottage cheese, and fewer eggs (4 instead of 6) and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was a great meal for vegetarians(not vegans). I will make it again, maybe try adding a bit of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Beckman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Soooooo yummy!!!! Also added rep pepper and mushrooms and one extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was so delicious! I don't have a food processor so I just used a hand mixer and it turned out fine. I decided to bake it in a large bowl rather than a 9x13 dish so I ended up cooking about 10 minutes extra. My husband absolutely raved about it. He's a lot pickier than I am and almost always adds salt & pepper or something else to everything, but he didn't with this. We're both big spinach fans anyway, but this was a treat. I'd never made anything like this before, but it will most definitely go in my regular rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
We really liked this! It is so easy to prepare ahead of time as a side and so adaptable to being made "light". I also subbed fat free Greek yogurt for the sour cream. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I gave this receipe 4 stars...a good basic Spinach Casserole. I used fresh garlic cloves (4), 1/2 chopped onion, reduced the eggs to 3, increased the cottage cheese to 20 oz, left out the sour cream,left out the flour, decreased the cheddar cheese to 2 cups in and 1/2 cup on top, added a teaspoon of caraway seed and a GENEROUS sprinkling of black pepper, NO salt. Guess I changed a lot, but it came out wonderfully well. More like the recipe that my Ma gave me and I could not locate tonight. Gotta love this site for jogging the memory...smiles. Thank you, Valerie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANTIH9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was a very delicious variation on spinach that I have never had before. I halved the recipe since it is just my husband, myself, and our toddler. I added a little black pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. Next time, I think I will use fresh garlic and onions. My husband thought it was a bit too cheesy so I may try to use less cottage cheese and a little more sour cream. It took some coaxing for my son to try, but he loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this as a side dish this Thanksgiving to try something other than traditional dishes and it was awesome! It was the only dish that I didn't have any leftovers of (and wish I did!) I also did not use a food processor, just whisked all together. I will definately make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
It was okay. I felt like the egg was too overpowering & it didn't mess well with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This will be my favorite version of a spinach souffle. I added the suggested nutmeg, garlic & cayenne along with one small can of chopped ripe olives, original Mrs. Dash & onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Reeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States