Spinach, Caramelized Onion, and Muenster Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I only gave four stars due to the amount of effort required, but ended up being well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
2nd time making this recipe. Just as is. Great also as main course if you ad some bacon somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcos Del Valle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Superfabulous! I used 1/2 milk, 1/2 cream and greased the dish with butter. I sautéed the onions in EVOO and for the cheese I used smoked gouda and monterey jack which I had on hand. I only had to bake for 45 mins. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
WOW!! this recipe is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna Torres Hernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I thought this was the star of todays Thanksgiving dinner! Followed the recipe to a T. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is delicious! I followed the recipe exact. It was presentable and so yummy. I will be making this for Thanksgiving too. Has anyone added bacon? I may give that a try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben's mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
While the recipe tastes good, I felt it was too labor intensive. It could use a little more flavor. I am going to try and cut the potatoes into slices instead of cubes and maybe that will help cook it faster. I just wasn't that impressed, so I will try again. If something takes me an hour and a half to make (for just a side dish) it should knock my socks off, but it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish, Montana, USA
Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I had some leftover cottage roll that I chopped up and added so I mixed a 1/2 tsp of dry mustard with the flour. No Munster so mixed cheddar and Parmesan.cheese. Was super good will make it again and again. I also chopped up some red pepper and added that and used kale. From the garden instead of spinach. What a great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was fabulous. I think the Muenster added a very nice flavor to these but then the bacon I added didn't hurt. I fried up 6 slices of chopped bacon and then used the bacon grease with about 1/2 the butter to caramelize the onions in. I doubled the onion and garlic as a personal preference and used russet potatoes and frozen spinach because that is what I had. I also used 2% milk and half and half because that is also what I had. I wouldn't change a thing next time except would love to use fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this almost as written, and I loved it. Just substituted the heavy cream with 1/4 cup sour cream and 3/4 cup half & half. And I did use almost all Muenster cheese and I found it not lacking in flavor at all. Spinach is perfect with this recipe, what a yummy version of au-gratin potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States