Spinach, Caramelized Onion, and Muenster Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Pretty good. lacked in salt though. any cheese will do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
The only reason I left off the 5th star was due to the cooking instructions. If I had followed as written I would have had undercooked and very dry potatoes: instead when I checked at the 30 min mark I realized that I had to leave them covered for the additional 20 minutes. The flavor of the cheese sauce is to die for though, I could have sat very happily with a spoon and the pot and devoured the cheese sauce. I am planning to make the cheese sauce again and try with other foods. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I couldn't find Meunster, so I substituted half Gruyere and half Emmental. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AELAINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is good, but missing something; just don't know what. To be fair, I cut the recipe in half and used only whole milk. I'm not sure if that makes a big difference. I will try this again with more sauce to see if that helps. Glad I did a trial run before Easter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
It was ok, i would never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cearderwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peace River, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Abolutely Divine! I had no cream, so used 1 3/4c milk + 1/4c sour cream. Also, after baking 30 min covered & 20 uncovered, I put back in 300 degree oven, covered for about 30 min only because my guys hadn't made it home yet. Then popped back in just to melt the final cheese. These were so fabulous with grilled steaks & roasted asparagus! Everyon went back for seconds! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
AMAZING recipe! Followed the recipe exactly and received so many compliments from friends and family! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Used smoked gouda cheese instead and ths recipe was very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This recipe is definitely a keeper. I have made this as is and really enjoyed it. As per other reviews, I have also subbed milk/sour cream for the heavy cream. I also added some crisp crumbled prosciutto for added flavor. Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States