Spinach, Caramelized Onion, and Muenster Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Um, this was ridiculously amazing. Next time I need to add a little more salt but perfect otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
To much cheese, and not enough flavor. Definitely not making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Very delicious! I think it's neat how it has a whole thing of spinach in it...kinda like getting a whole serving of veggies at the same time. Thanks for sharing! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was a treat and the only change I made was using leftover baked red potatoes and reducing the bake (grill) time because of that. I put these on the grill over indirect heat while making chicken breast for about 30 min. I would have to lighten this up if I made it very often but glad I tried it as directed. The sauce was a little thick and stayed on top rather than melting down into the taters but that is likely due to the time/moisture change of using leftover potatoes. Regardless, it was good that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Absolutely decadent! I wouldn't have thought to put muenster in au gratin potatoes but these were probably some of the best we've ever had!! They were very creamy and had lots of layers of flavors. Definitely not on my diet plan though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Soooooo good. It's very rich so it's not an everyday side dish. It was probably the best dish I made at Christmas. It also reheated very well. I'll be making this every holiday for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Decadent - a major contributor to tonight's dinner of grilled pork chops and "Bacon Wrapped Asparagus," recipe also from this site. I used unpeeled, small Yukon Gold potatoes and just a hint of grated fresh nutmeg. The cream sauce, spinach and nutmeg was a match made in heaven. I made no other changes in ingredients, and none in terms of measurements or in the cooking method. That makes this easy - it's perfect just as is. The spinach was a creative addition and the Muenster lent just enough, but not too much, flavor. Exquisite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Perhaps because I thinly sliced my taters instead of dicing (think scalloped) but the sauce didn't really cover all the potatoes. Other changes were using all cream (with a generous splash of milk), extra spinach (8oz. frozen), more garlic and adding nutmeg. I subbed cheddar and edam cheese for the muenster. I chose to add my spinach into the sauce for even distribution. I wish the recipe would have specified the size of the potatoes (sm, med, large) to use as I think my potatoes were probably too large. The sauce was really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Outstanding! I added some crumbled cooked bacon to the top of the potatoes along with the final addition of cheese, then baked the last 10 min. or so per directions. Wowza! Not for calorie counters, but a nice treat when your having guests. Went great with marinated & grilled ribeye's...but these would go great with any meat. Enjoy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are so delicious!! I made them for a party last night and everyone gobbled them up and went out of their way to tell me how good they were. Plus, the dish was very easy to make. Will definitely make this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States