Spinach Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
So light and easy to make. Very fresh and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTORBOYARDEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Great salad! My girls like their dressing a little sweet so I added honey to the dressing. I also added cilantro to the salad. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I couldnt find balsamic vinegar, but i got red wine vinegar and it was really good with the mozzarella and spinach, and i used salt and pepper that made the tomatoes seem sweeter. it was great with crab cakes and almond stuffed pears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachonatree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
good basic recipe to start with. I kicked it up a notch by adding thinly sliced red onion, used cherry tomatoes, some slivered almonds(the kind thats used for salad toppings)and slices of roasted chicken with the spinach. I didn't have mozzarella so used feta. I also added garlic, basil,oregano, salt & pepper and about a ts of sugar to my dressing. It was fantastic. My daughter threw in some honey roasted macadamia nuts in her salad (instead of almonds)and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's for dinner mom?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Didnt care for this recipe. Fresh mozzarella a very different taste and consistency. The salad needed a bit more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This salad was delicious. Just as a Caprese salad should be. I have made this a few times and find that using balsamic glaze instead of vinegar will take the bite off the dressing. It is much sweeter so it changes the taste of the salad, but it has a more rounded and mellow flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I was invited to a potluck a half hour before it started, and I needed a quick spinach recipe. This one was great! I just used it as a basis and chopped up the tomato and mozzarella, threw it all in a bowl and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This salad was very good although I used my own balsamic dressing and we tossed to me more of a salad. I also added bits of bacon and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Delicious salad that I eat all the time. It's the exact same one on the South Beach Diet. I think it's best when you use equal amounts of balsamic vinegar and olive oil and sprinkle on a little salt & pepper. Highly recommended if you like spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was a delicious side to the cedar plank grilled salmon for a truely summer time meal. The only thing I did differently was to sprinkle the spinach layer with a little olive oil, vinegar, and salt and pepper and then repeat after the layer of tomatoes and mozzarella to make sure all received a good splash. Kosher salt and pepper and a brief rest before serving make this dish a beautiful company presentation (the colors of the Italian flag!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States